1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Location For Analytics Code

Discussion in 'Better Analytics' started by naseerz, May 6, 2016.

  1. #1
    Hello,

    I am using Yoast Analytics and it placed the GA code in header of our website and have checked the option Location For Analytics Code as No JavaScript (you have your own/other already). I wanted to confirm If i need to make any changes when using own code. I have the attached setup.
    SEMrush
    Thanks

    Jan
     
    naseerz, May 6, 2016 IP
    SEMrush
  2. naseerz

    naseerz Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #2
    Here is the setup.
     

    Attached Files:

    naseerz, May 6, 2016 IP
  3. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,221
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    Best Answers:
    458
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #3
    You really probably don't need to use Yoast and Better Analytics... just use one or the other.

    None of those settings are going to do anything either way since you aren't using the JavaScript code it uses (you can't magically make Yoast's analytics code do stuff it doesn't normally do if that's what you are trying to do?).
     
    digitalpoint, May 6, 2016 IP
  4. naseerz

    naseerz Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #4
    I am actually seeing huge discrepancy in GA compared to traffic partners data. There is always less recorded in GA. I was wondering if it has anything to do with this plugin or my setup do you think Force SSL Analytics could be the reason?
     
    naseerz, May 6, 2016 IP
    Karen May Jones likes this.
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,221
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    Best Answers:
    458
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #5
    Doubtful... doubt there are any browsers these days that don't support SSL.
     
    digitalpoint, May 6, 2016 IP
  6. naseerz

    naseerz Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #6
    Could it be Track Registered Users By User ID? Example 1 Visitors 2 visits 1 coming from Google and 1 from Yahoo. Could it be tracking only 1 visit from 1 source?
     
    naseerz, May 6, 2016 IP
  7. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,221
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    Best Answers:
    458
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #7
    You would need to ask Google about the differences between Google Analytics and whatever other tracking system you are trying to compare it against.
     
    digitalpoint, May 6, 2016 IP