1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Links in Press Releases

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by Amaric, Mar 28, 2010.

I write the press releases for the company I work for and submit them online. I was wondering if the links in these press releases are of any value? Should we pay for including links in the press releases for SEO?

Amaric, Mar 28, 2010 IP
  2. Goldenwolf

Goldenwolf Active Member

Best Answers:
    I haven't used them personally but from what I have read in other places they are.
    I also think there are free ones, probably not as effective though.

Don't take as a professional advice, unfortunately I am a newbie IM.

Goldenwolf, Mar 28, 2010 IP
  3. social-media

social-media Member

Best Answers:
    PRWeb used to not allow them except for your domain like www.example.com... But about a year ago they started allowing you to include several contextual links in the press release with "real" link text (not just the URL as the link text). It is as effective as links in submitted articles. The press releases get picked up and republished by many sites automatically. The links at PRWeb last I checked are followed links... and when they get republished, typically remain followed.

So yes... it is worth it. I always put 2-3 contextual links when possible in the body of the press release pointing to different pages on my site when possible. And I would also put a few in the boilerplate templated ABOUT <insert Company> section that typcially appears at the end. And with each press release, I change the link text slightly in the boilerplate section.

social-media, Mar 28, 2010 IP
  4. Sxperm

Sxperm Notable Member

Best Answers: