1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Linking to a product

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by Mister Tut, Dec 5, 2005.

I am a relative noob with CJ affiliates, but i am signed up for two of 'em and I can't figure one certain thing out.

Does the CJ affiliate program support linking to individual items, or only the page links they supply?

I want to market the blue, left-handed widget, not just a page full of widgets or the "Search our Widgets!" page.

I can get more specific if needed, but I hope there's a general answer.:confused:

Mister Tut, Dec 5, 2005 IP
  2. stephfoster

stephfoster Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Probably depends on whether or not the merchant has links to products available. If you don't see that option, I don't know if you can do it on your own. It looks like that function is finally working again - I wasn't getting any results on product searches for a long time!

stephfoster, Dec 5, 2005 IP
  3. dct

dct Finder of cool gadgets

Best Answers:
    I've found you can with some but not others, look for a generic text link that when you go advanced has an option to enter the destination URL.

dct, Dec 5, 2005 IP
  4. ahearn

ahearn Peon

Best Answers:
    Some CJ merchants are very good about providing specific product links, but most don't do it at all -- too much work I suppose. Wal-Mart is the best I've seen for providing product links, and they keep them updated and fresh. Sharper Image was pretty good at it when I was using them about a year ago -- but only for certain promotional products, not all products.

ahearn, Dec 14, 2005 IP
  5. SiCK

SiCK Peon

Best Answers:
    Walmart is on CJ? Is there an external datafeed?