1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Kontera 31 days notice and still not paid out

Discussion in 'Pay Per Click Advertising' started by synseal, May 21, 2014.

I wanted to make this thread to bring it to the attention of people thinking of using Kontera as a publisher.

I have been using Kontera now for my forum for around 2 years, they seemed okay for the majority of time until just before Christmas 2013 when they introduced a new payment schedule, basically before they pay you 2 months in arrears prior to December 2013 but with just a couple of weeks notice (if that) they told me I had to get inline with their new payment schedule which means I would not be paid for another month meaning I would be paid 3 months in arrears!

So after getting inline with their new payment schedule I was expecting payment on the 15th of each month as before.... well I was wrong. Cutting a long story short nearly every payment since December has been late and I have had to email them each time to request payment which I should not have to do.

After getting frustrated I decided to leave Kontera so I handed my "31 days notice" in, here is the correspondence with them and asked them how I would be paid from here on with the remaining money owing to me,

So as stated above I should have been paid on the 15th of May (this month) and guess what nothing AGAIN.

I have sent in now 4 tickets which I have had one reply to.

I sent in a ticket reminding them to pay me on the 11th of May thinking they would have it for the 15th, it takes that long for them to read there customers support messages, I have waited over 10 days in the past for a reply!