1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Keyword vs keyword - what's the difference? (Wordtracker)

Discussion in 'Keywords' started by GADOOD, Jan 25, 2006.

This is bugging me.

How can keyword phrase have a KEI of 186 with 24hrs as 8439
    When Keyword Phrase has a KEI of 0.6 with 24hrs as 4500

Aren't they the same thing, thus it's pointless going for keyword phrase as the actual KEI is 0.6?

I'm new to Wordtracker and these things are bugging me.. I'm wondering if all keywords are like this now. Ie. you find a good one, but then realise it's only good because it's all in lower case when infact the correct case has an extremely low KEI and is the one the SE's go with. :(

Pete

GADOOD, Jan 25, 2006 IP
  2. lorien1973

lorien1973 Notable Member

Best Answers:
    wordtracker counts capitalization (Keys, keys, KEYS, KeYs, KEys, etc) as different words. In the real world, all are identical.

lorien1973, Jan 25, 2006 IP
  3. GADOOD

GADOOD Peon

Best Answers:
    Doesn't this render WordTracker and it's KEI calculations absolutely pointless?

If I was targetting oranges as my phrase, would this mean I would have to have my page title as 'oranges' and not 'Oranges' - or does Google just class the query of 'oranges' as 'Oranges' anyway, thus making any keywords and statistics WT throws up in lower case pointless?

Ah jeez.. time to bang my head against a wall for an hour.

Pete

GADOOD, Jan 25, 2006 IP
  4. lorien1973

lorien1973 Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Yeah, pretty much, IMHO. When I want to judge competitiveness, I usually check the high bid at overture; I think that's a good judge of how difficult a keyword is to rank for.

lorien1973, Jan 25, 2006 IP
  5. Caydel

Caydel Peon