1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Keyword Tracker Supports MSN and Yahoo

Discussion in 'Keyword Tracker' started by digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005.

  1. cindos

    cindos Peon

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    I put the script on my site, but got the following error when I tried to check for msn or yahoo results. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

    <br />
    <b>Fatal error</b>: Call to undefined function: xml_parser_create() in <b>/usr/local/www/vhosts/cindos.com/digital-point.php</b> on line <b>205</b><br />
    SEMrush
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Mark
     
    cindos, Mar 23, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #22
    Sound like your PHP was built specifically with the --disable-xml option. It's enabled by default, and have no idea why someone would want to disable it.

    You will probably need to put your script on a different server (maybe someone will give you the URL of theirs or something).
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  3. Design Agent

    Design Agent Peon

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    154
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    URL given ;)
     
    Design Agent, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  4. ColinR

    ColinR Guest

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    1) this is awesome and saves loads of time..talk about convenince! Way to go.

    2) When I bulk added my keywords had a "Page not displayed" and the last three of my keywords only display a google and not MSN or Yahoo ranking. Re-submit those?

    Thanks,
     
    ColinR, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  5. noppid

    noppid gunnin' for the quota

    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    232
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #25
    Have not looked yet, but the description says enough. Thanks for what I'm sure will be an asset to have access to.
     
    noppid, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #26
    Sure.. won't hurt. Your browser just may have timed out.
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  7. GTech

    GTech Rob Jones for President!

    Messages:
    15,836
    Likes Received:
    571
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    Beyond impressive, thanks for the new features!
     
    GTech, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #28
    I'm too lazy to spread the news... so I'll leave it up to you guys.

    Let people know. :)
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  9. dazzlindonna

    dazzlindonna Peon

    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #29
    Shawn, you rock! You'll be my scoop of the day.
     
    dazzlindonna, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  10. beverly42

    beverly42 Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I can't make this work. I've uploaded the file to 3 different places, but after putting the url in I get "The advanced usage script URL is not valid."

    So I don't know. I don't know anything about php. I asked my son for help, but he seems to think studying for his finals is more important.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks
     
    beverly42, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  11. security_man

    security_man Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    great new additions, but i cant seem to add any new keywords/phrases now... anyone else having this problem?
     
    security_man, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  12. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #32
    It should be fixed now. Seemed to be an issue if you aren't using the advanced usage script.
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 23, 2005 IP
  13. ViciousSummer

    ViciousSummer Ayn Rand for President! Staff

    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    526
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    308
    #33
    What is the url you are entering?
     
    ViciousSummer, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  14. The Piper

    The Piper Active Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #34
    Fantastic, Shawn. Thanks!
     
    The Piper, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  15. Dan Morgan

    Dan Morgan Peon

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    Cool!

    Much preferred the increases in green rather than blue though! ;)
     
    Dan Morgan, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  16. neterslandreau

    neterslandreau Peon

    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36
    Nice work Shawn! I really like the new disable feature. But I will echo that I liked the green numbers instead of the blue. Unfortunately, today I see nothing but red anyway :(

    BTW, I especially like seeing your solutions because it proves the old adage that "all roads lead to Rome".
     
    neterslandreau, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  17. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,220
    Likes Received:
    778
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    I'll re-post this for yuo guys and girls:

    Here's a quick tutorial on mass copying from G to MSN/Yahoo.

    1) Select all the current G phrases all the way left to right inc the graphs button & inc the delete button and down to the last one you want.

    2) Copy and paste unicode text into excel //Paste Special

    3) Column B will be the KWs. Select column B and do a find/replace.

    4) Replace " Disable" with "|http://www.yourdomain.com/" //note the pipe

    5) Copy the entire Column B and paste into Add Bulk.

    6) Untick G, tick Y & M - Click Add Bulk

    There you go... Enjoy!
     
    T0PS3O, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  18. empind

    empind Peon

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #38
    Same here, tried two different servers, several different accounts. The url i use is htt*://www.site.com/track.php
     
    empind, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  19. GTech

    GTech Rob Jones for President!

    Messages:
    15,836
    Likes Received:
    571
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #39
    Since this is so new, and I was a bit confused on this myself:

    You have to add your keywords and domains to Yahoo and MSN for it to work. I had the expectation that it would just work with the keywords I already had for Google, but finally figured out I had to add the same keywords/urls I already had for google, to MSN and Yahoo.

    See TOPS30 post, two posts above mine for instructions. Once you get that part done, you should see results (same display) for all three search engines.
     
    GTech, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  20. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,220
    Likes Received:
    778
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #40
    I see the disable link has moved so my tutorial doesn't work anymore. You'll have to get creative yourself now (OK OK I'll help you out you lazy bugger!)

    Here's a work around:

    Here's a quick tutorial on mass copying from G to MSN/Yahoo.

    1) Select all the current G phrases all the way left to right inc the graphs button & inc the delete button and down to the last one you want.

    2) Copy and paste unicode text into excel //Paste Special

    3) Column B will be the KWs. Select column B and column C (the url).

    4) Coopy B & C only into Notepad.

    5) Select a 'tab' i.e. select the empty space between a KW and the URL. Copy.

    6) Select all. Go to find-replace. Paste the 'tab' (becomes a little square on my box). Replace with a pipe |.

    7) Copy all and paste back into Add Bulk.

    8) Untick G, tick Y & M - Click Add Bulk

    There you go... Enjoy!
     
    T0PS3O, Mar 24, 2005 IP