1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Jumped on the Adwords bandwagon

Discussion in 'Google AdWords' started by piniyini, Dec 9, 2004.

I signed up to adwords the other day to test the waters on 'affiliate marketing' like everyone on here keeps going on about.

Signed up with my debit card and I'm wondering how long it takes for payment to go through? Been 2 days.

I've never done anything like this before and am nervous on what is going to happen, and adwords seems difficult to understand.

As most newbie's often say, any tips guys?

I've only got one ad so far...

piniyini, Dec 9, 2004 IP
  2. stephaneggy

stephaneggy Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    My tip:
    Start easy, defenately set a daily max limit! If something goes wrong it stops automaticly.

Start with low pay per click and fine tune very much. Use lots of diferent keywords, texts etc, you slowly gonna see some good keywords, keep them and drop the bad ones, keep improving all the time

stephaneggy, Dec 9, 2004 IP
  3. piniyini

piniyini Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Excellent thats music to my ears

I have set a daily limit, but I think It's too low

And I will 'fine tune' once the payment goes through

Thanks for the advice :)

piniyini, Dec 9, 2004 IP
  4. expat

expat Stranger from a far land

Best Answers:
    adw will show you when your daily budget is too low the ads will not show 100%

Closely watch the ROI. You can use adw code for this or have your own affiliate system and run agw as affiliate.

What I find usefull is one can have two ads and G will show them alternatively whilst working out click through which than will adjust the rate the ads are shown.