1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Joomla or Drupal?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Sanjay Gandhi, Jan 20, 2012.

I want to make a website. But I am not a programmer. I have heard about joomla and drupal.
    Please tell me which one is better for me? And please give suggestions about other tools too.

Sanjay Gandhi, Jan 20, 2012 IP
  2. karthimx

karthimx Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    If you are going for CMS I would suggest WordPress which is good and user friendly.

karthimx, Jan 21, 2012 IP
  3. wpfix

wpfix Peon

Best Answers:
    Hi Sanjay my vote goes to WordPress.

WordPress is an incredibly versatile Content Management System (CMS) which you can use to create a beautiful website, blog or even an e-commerce site.

wpfix, Jan 21, 2012 IP
  4. vmprotect

vmprotect Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Its depend upon your website theme that for which purpose your website is. If you wanted simple site like blog or simple Company website, or shop, gift its (means non-commercial sites) then Wordpress is the best option and its Highly Search Engine Friendly. But if you wanted to commercial website with products, categories, payment gateway etc then Megento, Joomla and Drupal is the options. All three CMS has its Different and unique feature and quality. For the commercial website my Priority would be ...
    1. Magento
    2. Joomla
    3. Drupal
    No preference of WordPress for commercial websites.

Last edited: Jan 21, 2012
    vmprotect, Jan 21, 2012 IP
  5. diannesw

diannesw Member

Best Answers:
    Between Joomla and Drupal, the first one is more intuitive for beginners. However, Wordpress could do the job just as well; and it's even easier to use and customize.