1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Jan Payment Not Received

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by udaysalunkhe, Mar 1, 2006.

Hi

I'm new to CJ, joined in Dec 05. I get 442 in commission in Jan and Locked all at Feb 10, I wait up to Feb 28 but when I see Today, CJ carried all this amount in beginning balance of March.

Anyone know what is the CJ expected?

udaysalunkhe, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  2. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    I believe you have to wait 90 days from your signup before you start getting your payments.

digitalpoint, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  3. nextgen66

nextgen66 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Wow they don't pay you for THREE MONTHS ? Ouch. I'm surprised they can get away with that.

nextgen66, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  4. iBold

iBold Peon

Best Answers:
    I never had to wait 90 days, all though I joined a long time (years) ago.
    I always have to wait at least 30 days from the time of the sale for the commission to move into my payment amount. So everything I make in the previous month (up to the 19th) is credited to me on the 20th of the current month, like clockwork..
    I only represent hosting companies so it might be different for other advertisers, but I really don't see why it would be. A 30 - 50 day hold seems pretty reasonable to me, and seems to be industry standard for affiliate programs.

iBold, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  5. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    It's only the first payment... once you are past the 90 days, you get paid for the first 3 months right away, then it's monthly going forward.