1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

James Arndt Of Super Kart Racing

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by James Arndt, Feb 19, 2013.

Hello everyone! My name is James Arndt and I'm a game developer based out of Florida. I have been making a living creating digital artwork for around 13 years. Within the last 5 yrs. I've been working as an environment and props artist in the gaming industry. I have been on development teams working on projects for Electronic Arts, Activision, THQ, Disney/Pixar, Codemasters and Majesco. I'm an online teacher of Unity game engine and basic game development principles.
    My web site is www.jamesarndt3d.com

My current game project is called Super Kart Racing. I'm developing it for the iOS phones and tablets as well as the Android phones and tablets. There is also a limited PC/Mac build in the works. I've set up a campaign to fund the development on Indiegogo. My strongest pitch as a return for contributors, is in-game advertising. These are not interstitial ads that cover the screen, but rather actual banners, logos and signage in the environments themselves. Players will drive laps around your web URL, logo, or any ad you choose. It's great exposure, and unlike traditional mobile game ads, this is not a form of advert that is annoying or in-your-face. Racing is one genre where sponsorship is an accepted and enhancing part of the racing experience (we all know our favorite drivers by color and logo).

Here is the link to the development campaign:
    Super Kart Racing Development Campaign
    www.indiegogo.com/projects/328140
    Here is a screenshot of the game as it stands today. It's an early prototype.

[​IMG]
    James Arndt, Feb 19, 2013 IP