1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Is my wine marketing strategy correct?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Marketing Student, May 30, 2020.

Good morning.
    I am a marketing student and I am working on a marketing assignment for a australian wine company´s participation in an international trade fair. I have chosen the ProWein fair in Düsseldorf, Germany, which seems to be the best ranked in the world.
    My marketing strategy is divided in two action plans: one in the headquarters of the company (Melbourne) and one directly at the fair.
    Action Plan 1:
    3 teams will be created for this project: International department, marketing, finance
    International department will perform and control the overseas operations, such as the logistics of the transportation of POP materials and warehouse products, accommodation and plane tickets
    The Marketing department will create and plan the fair programmes, Prepare Networking plan, Create product demonstrations, Order uniforms, Order brochures and flyers, Order advertising inside tower, and Order advertising sign at the entrance hall.
    The finance department will do costs and budget control, together with the team from the fair Design the stand space and construction depending the budget, register the company for the event, set up the budget.
    Action plan 2:
    During the show there are several teams of staff for teh following activities:
    Stand: The stand is the place where the company TWE will provide eye-catching features
    Champagne lounge: Distribution and constant inventory of product
    Tasting area: in this area the distribution of samples will happen.