1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Is it possible to find the working method of a website?

Discussion in 'Programming' started by Sean_murphy, Nov 29, 2016.

Hi all,

To be honest, I am quite irritated right now because I am not able to find the working method of an affiliate website. I am a marketer and I know html, wordpress and bit of other things, but I am not a programmer. My client asked me to check a website and work with him to create something similar. The site is thuttu dot com (sorry, can't put the domain link)

Now, when I looked at this website, I am not even able to understand a slight bit of it. I am quite sure that they are not updating the website manually, but how they are making it automated is far beyond my understanding. They are putting updates in every 5-7 minutes, not just 1 update, lot of updates round the clock. And, that is also from many websites.

Experts here might be able to help a bit, I have no other way to find this out.

Any kind of info would be helpful. Like, what kind of tech they might be using, are they using api's of big sites like amazon, ebay etc... in a particular way or they are just picking the data with scripts? I mean, I have to tell the client that what they are doing and what we should do to make something similar... etc..?

Kindly help guys... I will be very thankful... :)

Sean_murphy, Nov 29, 2016 IP
  2. Einheijar

Einheijar Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Probably scraping through a whole bunch of other sites + APIs where available. After that just parsing and choosing what info to display

Einheijar, Nov 29, 2016 IP
  3. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers: