1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Is Google Blocking PR Queries?

Discussion in 'Google' started by snowbird, Nov 8, 2007.

  1. #1
    Some people are reporting pr changes today, so I checked the normal pr query sites (IwebTool, digpagerank, etc.). All of these are returning NR pr for any query I throw at it.
    SEMrush
    Has Google blocked queries to it pr datacenters?
     
    snowbird, Nov 8, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. mizaks

    mizaks Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,066
    Likes Received:
    126
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #2
    a temporary glitch in the matrix :)
     
    mizaks, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  3. MeetHere

    MeetHere Prominent Member

    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    994
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    330
    #3
    It seems so.. Strange :eek:
     
    MeetHere, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  4. mhmdkhamis

    mhmdkhamis Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,091
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    145
    #4
    yes thats right

    all sites show PR 0 in any tool
     
    mhmdkhamis, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  5. BlueDevilMedia

    BlueDevilMedia Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,913
    Likes Received:
    87
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    190
    #5
    No more chasing PR... ;)
     
    BlueDevilMedia, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  6. snowbird

    snowbird Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,035
    Likes Received:
    394
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    290
    #6
    The toolbar still shows accurate info, so I wonder if this is not just a block to external queries.

    Now, I wonder if this will effect directory submissions and how they determine pr when a site is submitted. I gotta go submit one and find out...
     
    snowbird, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  7. Hersheys

    Hersheys Peon

    Messages:
    2,591
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Hersheys, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  8. marcinpl

    marcinpl Peon

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. emptymirror

    emptymirror Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #9
    I tried checking internal pages on one of my sites at www.livepr.info and it showed PR10 for all of them!

    If only it were true...I could retire!

    Something's a bit awry, somewhere.

    cheers ~
    Denise
     
    emptymirror, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  10. SEOBusiness

    SEOBusiness Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,046
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    185
    #10
    SEOBusiness, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  11. 0lgi

    0lgi Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    131
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    220
    #11
    Seems like the servers are down or there might be any error as its not showing my site's rank either
     
    0lgi, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  12. seo4china

    seo4china Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    #12
    Do you really think that Google care about its own PR? It's like the central bank worrying about how much money they have in reserve, whey they can print it out whenever needed :)
     
    seo4china, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  13. Bonus-points

    Bonus-points Guest

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    Looks like Google can't handle its own PR-calculating algorythm anymore.
     
    Bonus-points, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  14. leede

    leede Guest

    Messages:
    3,381
    Likes Received:
    128
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    leede, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  15. bibel

    bibel Active Member

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #15
    Are you thinking what I'm thinking ? Will they remove the toolbar ?
     
    bibel, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  16. dreamsubmitting

    dreamsubmitting Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes Received:
    44
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #16
    Showing 3 on my toolbar here...

    I dont think any..

    Dilpreet
     
    dreamsubmitting, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  17. leede

    leede Guest

    Messages:
    3,381
    Likes Received:
    128
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    but the data centers are showing pr 0 when i check from smartpagerank
     
    leede, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  18. dreamsubmitting

    dreamsubmitting Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes Received:
    44
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #18
    Yaa same i also get same but i dont think there is any update going on...

    do you check any other site too...

    Dilpreet
     
    dreamsubmitting, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  19. leede

    leede Guest

    Messages:
    3,381
    Likes Received:
    128
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    all sites are showing pr0:(
     
    leede, Nov 8, 2007 IP
  20. sweetfunny

    sweetfunny Banned

    Messages:
    5,743
    Likes Received:
    467
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    Tool error, i have the Google Toolbar set to one specific datacenter with Windows Hosts file. That datacenter is showing 0 on Smartpagerank but still 3 on my Toolbar.

    So it's a Smartpagerank error.
     
    sweetfunny, Nov 8, 2007 IP