1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

instagram deactivated

Discussion in 'Websites' started by oda punkt, Nov 28, 2021.

Hi all

I had an instagram which at its peak had 99,900 followers, before Mark shut it down over "political posts" because I posted criticism of instagram. I never posted nudes or anything against the rules. I did not get a warning, and had no way of warning my followers. This was September 1st. After this I had three months of a complete break from social media.

Now I have just set up a website, which I designed myself and I think it looks pretty good, although I am not a website designer. However, I am pretty sad about that my past followers wont be able to find it.

I am new to this forum so I apologize if I am not aware of the rules, but if its allowed, could some of you take a look at my website and give me some pointers on the design, as well as some tips on how to reach people without instagram? I would appreciate it

- Oda Punkt

oda punkt, Nov 28, 2021 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    That sounds ghastly. Post your link and we can review your site.

sarahk, Nov 28, 2021 IP
  3. oda punkt

oda punkt Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Thank you so much:) https://www.odapunkt.org/

oda punkt, Nov 28, 2021 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    I've been away so only just checking your site. FYI it's a wee bit NSFW and we generally don't touch anything adult here.

I'd start by changing your header photo to something tamer - you'll turn off those coming for your other content.