1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

[Indians] Why do most indians go to foreign country?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by olddocks, Dec 7, 2008.

To study or to make more money? or it is a matter of prestige.

I have become very jealous of many indians in a foreign country earning $5k monthly (dont know just i heard) and here in India as a webmaster i make just $500. :( I know its too little but i am very happy and living with it.

I had an opportunity when i was student to go to US once, but i wasted it. I really feel jealous about my friends when their parents proudly say they are living in USA/UK/Australia and other countries whereas my parents cant say that.

I daily look myself in the mirror and truly dont know whether to cry or feel happy about the decision i made. :D

Whats your opinion on this?

olddocks, Dec 7, 2008 IP
    deluxdon likes this.
  2. sudarshanwagh

sudarshanwagh Peon

Best Answers:
    Not all Indians went to U.S. or U.K. for study. Many went there for making money & of course for prestige. I thought that whethere we went to out of state or not is not important.You have to think whrethere I am Happy here or I would be more happy by going there.It is not important what people say.
    It is important what you think.

sudarshanwagh, Dec 8, 2008 IP
  3. mdvasanth86

mdvasanth86 Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Living life thinking what other would say is not going to be useful....
    Live your life the way you want....
    enjoy. :)

mdvasanth86, Dec 8, 2008 IP
  4. real_skinner

real_skinner Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I think most of them travel to do business. More like Chinese, they go to other part of the world to do business.