1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Improving my article writing... ?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by Excess, May 4, 2007.

Hey there all... I am new to Digital Point and also new to web publishing. My skills are average.

I want to know how I can improve on my writing articles. On everything like Research, Structure, Layout, Writing style and Writing for the Web.

I am looking for practical steps to take. I am also open to any advice.

Thanks DP!

Excess, May 4, 2007 IP
  2. roddma

roddma Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Articles:
    ID say the main thing is brushing up on grammar skills. Many articles get rejected becasue of poor grammar and spelling

roddma, May 4, 2007 IP
  3. Idiot Inside

Idiot Inside Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Reading and more reading...

Idiot Inside, May 4, 2007 IP
  4. Excess

Excess Peon

Best Answers:
    I am covered on that front. I have excellent spelling ability and pretty good grammar. I think I am looking more information on the flow of the article and the layout of the information in a way that its clear.

I've heard this before too. Do you mean reading as in magazines, novels etc? It makes sense to do so... thanks!

Excess, May 5, 2007 IP
  5. Excess

Excess Peon

Best Answers:
    OH and this is a big one. Research!

Do you people do research on topics you are not familiar with?

Excess, May 5, 2007 IP
  6. articleprincess

articleprincess Peon

Best Answers:
    Of course!!