1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Bug Image Link - Redirect Error

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by stephen87, Mar 4, 2013.

  1. #1
    Hey

    I created a BST thread last week and tried to link my "order now" button to a wufoo page but keep getting this error

    Can a MOD help me out? There is no redirect, as you can see the URL is identical - My order button does not work so I cannot take any sales and I cannot edit the original post to fix this issue myself

    You can see my BST here

    See Attatchment

    Thanks!

    Attached Files:

    Solved! View solution.
    stephen87, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,126
    Likes Received:
    2,245
    Best Answers:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    27
    #2
    URLs in the error are not the same... One has an extra slash at the end.
    digitalpoint, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  3. stephen87

    stephen87 Active Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #3
    Heres the thing, that extra slash is after the 'brackets' - the URL was pasted like I normally would when linking an image

    If I was to PM you the link to my thread and the correct wufoo form address could you try it?

    I would do it myself but i cannot edit the post, I even tried creating a post after my first one to test it out

    Testing**

    Just tried it again here and it doesnt work - both chrome and firefox

    This is the pure URL - copied straight from the web address bar, it seems DP adds an extra / after the "URL" no matter what

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 4, 2013
    stephen87, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,126
    Likes Received:
    2,245
    Best Answers:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    27
    #4
    Looks like you might have a stray apostrophe at the end of the URL you were trying to post...

    If you look at the error, it has a ' at the end... the server in question is redirecting the URL to append the slash to the end of it...

    The raw output (see line 5):
    Code (Text):
    1. curl -I -k "https://midlothianmarketing.wufoo.com/forms/press-release-service-social-bookmarking-bonus/'"
    2.  
    3. HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
    4. Date: Mon, 04 Mar 2013 18:44:26 GMT
    5. Location: https://midlothianmarketing.wufoo.com/forms/press-release-service-social-bookmarking-bonus/'/
    6. Vary: Accept-Encoding
    7. Connection: close
    8. Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
    9. Set-Cookie: BIGipServerwufoo_https_pool=404163082.47873.0000; path=/
    10. Set-Cookie: ep201=3uZYfOcRe+a94QBon+4gRetIMxs=;expires=Mon, 04-Mar-2013 19:18:19 GMT;path=/;domain=.wufoo.com;
    11. Set-Cookie: ep202=IQdOPnousDoeM5+X3MDshgbgANc=;expires=Wed, 05-Mar-2014 00:37:05 GMT;path=/;domain=.wufoo.com;
    12. X-Powered-By: Winter is Coming
    digitalpoint, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  5. stephen87

    stephen87 Active Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #5
    Thanks for replying Shawn

    How do I resolve this?

    All I am doing is clicking on "insert/edit image" - pasting the image URL which appears correctly.

    Highlighting the image and selecting "insert/edit link" and pasting the URL from my address bar - without the apostrophes

    https://midlothianmarketing.wufoo.com/forms/press-release-service-social-bookmarking-bonus/

    DP seems to think the URL is being posted as

    'https://midlothianmarketing.wufoo.com/forms/press-release-service-social-bookmarking-bonus/'/ <-- where does this extra forward slash come from?

    I am trying to reply to this post by posting an image link pointing to google with no luck, testing http://www.google.com and the error being returned is attached

    try hotlink this image to google and tell me if you get an error

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    stephen87, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,126
    Likes Received:
    2,245
    Best Answers:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    27
    #6
    I think I see what's going on... try it now.
    digitalpoint, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  7. stephen87

    stephen87 Active Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #7
    [​IMG]
    Im highlighting the image and trying to link to google.com - there are no errors but as you can see it does not work. The link data does not seem to be getting saved​
    stephen87, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  8. #8
    digitalpoint, Mar 4, 2013 IP
  9. stephen87

    stephen87 Active Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #9
    Cheers Shawn
    stephen87, Mar 4, 2013 IP