1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I'm ordering a new PC! XP OR Vista?????

Discussion in 'Bing' started by rick sample, Aug 19, 2007.

  1. problem-shared.com

    problem-shared.com Guest

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #81
    I love Linux. I have XP , Mac and Vista but my linux is the best offering so many alternatives, buttt it is rather confusing compared to windows or Mac :D
    SEMrush
     
    problem-shared.com, Aug 22, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Aine11

    Aine11 Peon

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #82
    Both are better on their place..If you have good spefics then vista is not bad :)
     
    Aine11, Aug 22, 2007 IP
  3. Megadeals

    Megadeals Peon

    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #83
    xp is best imho
     
    Megadeals, Aug 22, 2007 IP
  4. Zepo.

    Zepo. Peon

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #84
    Vista owns... use it. You have perfect specs for it.
     
    Zepo., Aug 22, 2007 IP
  5. awiekupo

    awiekupo Peon

    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #85
    Just install both..
     
    awiekupo, Aug 22, 2007 IP
  6. MicroSun

    MicroSun Active Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #86
    What if somebody have 4GB RAM? In this case as mentioned before you need a 64bit version. And as I read a lot of time XP 64 bit have more problem with drivers than Vista 64bit.

    Besides this I read that if you buy Vista you can use XP as well. But maybe it is true only for Ultimate version?
     
    MicroSun, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  7. DoA

    DoA Peon

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #87
    Why not get XP and skin it to look like (and have the same [good] features as vista?) I think I remember a version of Spiderman XP doing that ... and I might be mistaken, but if you PM me I could probably source the link.....

    Whichever OS you choose will be blisteringly fast on that spec. Don't worry about it.
     
    DoA, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  8. mrpointdigital

    mrpointdigital Active Member

    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #88
    I would reccomend you to get vista...

    Its a great operating system and there is no reason to get an older OS.....
     
    mrpointdigital, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  9. nevocsolutions

    nevocsolutions Guest

    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #89
    xp. until visa has all the glitches out of it.
     
    nevocsolutions, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  10. tennisplayer89

    tennisplayer89 Peon

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #90
    Get vista. You'll have to upgrade soon anyways.
     
    tennisplayer89, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  11. pr0xy122

    pr0xy122 Peon

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #91
    Vista = Microsoft's 'second' biggest mistake after NT.
     
    pr0xy122, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  12. jack_40k

    jack_40k Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #92
    Agreed w/ proxy....
     
    jack_40k, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  13. Bboy Wicked

    Bboy Wicked Peon

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #93
    XP all the way, vista just asks too much questions and its annoying
    and XP, c'mon its pretty damn fast !
     
    Bboy Wicked, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  14. chris20492002

    chris20492002 Guest

    Messages:
    1,136
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #94
    quad core and only 2GB of ram. id say grab 4 or 8 GB :p


    whats wrong with windows 98 it runs a fu^%kin hell faster than XP, all apps are compatable./

    of cource vista is going to use up more resources it just goes with the progress of the windows series it wont get smaller. Im just saying with new software its going to use more resources as the machines are built to handle it just remember when XP was first released its the same old shit.
     
    chris20492002, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  15. OS Master

    OS Master Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #95
    I would choose XP for better compatibility and such; but if you want the latest stuff go with Vista. Remember that support drops for XP next year, and that SP1 for Vista is coming out later this year.

    It's not an easy decision; not a this-is-obviously better decision. I use XP and Vista and you only see UAC when configuring stuff; not when you're surfing or using Photoshop.
     
    OS Master, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  16. InFloW

    InFloW Peon

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    39
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #96
    So you are still running Windows 98 I assume? Because 2000, XP and Vista are all NT based.
     
    InFloW, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  17. pr0xy122

    pr0xy122 Peon

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #97
    Another little equation for you :).

    XP = Technically Different to Original NT.

    I was talking about: Original NT.
     
    pr0xy122, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  18. MicroSun

    MicroSun Active Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #98
    One more thing. If you want to use 4GB or more RAM then you need 64bit version. And here in my country I can buy XP Pro 64bit for 200$ and Vista Home Premium 64bit for 130$ and there is no XP Home 64bit. For 70$ I can buy 1,5GB RAM here.
     
    MicroSun, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  19. JimmyRP

    JimmyRP Active Member

    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #99
    XP is so much more secure, faster, easier to work with
     
    JimmyRP, Aug 24, 2007 IP
  20. Shakas

    Shakas Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,731
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #100
    Xp all the way.
    Maybe in the future Vista, but for now XP is okey
     
    Shakas, Aug 24, 2007 IP