1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I'm getting Sitemap error, why???? Please help

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by sarah_nyc, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. #1
    Hello friends i'm using blogspot. When I add my sitemap to google webmaster its show there are 9 page error. I dont know why, I'm add sitemap as myblogspot.com/atom.xml or rss.xml. But both are giving me error.
    SEMrush
    If any one have information please help me. Thanks.
     
    sarah_nyc, Apr 17, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. absoluteczech

    absoluteczech Guest

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    9 page errors, as in pages could not be found? broken links perhaps? can you explain a little more?
     
    absoluteczech, Apr 17, 2009 IP
  3. manish.chauhan

    manish.chauhan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,684
    Likes Received:
    35
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #3
    what kind of errors are there??
     
    manish.chauhan, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  4. sarah_nyc

    sarah_nyc Peon

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    page could not found and 2 links are invalid. please check it on stockexchangebiz.blogspot.com
     
    sarah_nyc, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  5. makesyouclick

    makesyouclick Peon

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    As I remember GWM Tools was pretty explanatory about the errors, even poiniting out the URLs inside the sitemap where those errors occured. You don't get that info for that sitemap?
     
    makesyouclick, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  6. sarah_nyc

    sarah_nyc Peon

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I check my google webmaster now, its saying there are URLs restricted by robots.txt6 and Not Found 1.

    what does its mean? what problem is going. as well as, my sitemap is not working. please tell me why this kind of error coming please check and tell me.

    stockexchangebiz.blogspot.com/atom.xml
    stockexchangebiz.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default
    stockexchangebiz.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default?alt=rss
    stockexchangebiz.blogspot.com/rss.xml

    these all links are not working, when I open this show some different type of error. Please help me.............
     
    sarah_nyc, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  7. sriraj46

    sriraj46 Peon

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    I read somewhere in Google's blog that blospot users need not submit sitemaps in webmaster tools as it will be automatically done for all blogspot blogs.
    First of all, do you have a robots.txt in your blog? How could you have a robots.txt for blogspot when you can't access your directories?
     
    sriraj46, Apr 18, 2009 IP