1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I would like opinions on my code

Discussion in 'CSS' started by ChaosFoo, Nov 28, 2007.

I have been doing CSS based sites for about 2 years now. I have progressed immensely in that time. However, I know enough about CSS to know that there is a lot more that I need to learn.

I would like to get some opinions from all of you more experienced coders on my latest site.

www.pool-zone.com

I would like opinions on:

1-Code simplicity, and structure. Let me know if I am doing good, and what can be done better.
    2-Page size. I want to make the page size as lean as possible.
    3-Better CSS practices, including compatibility with multiple browsers.
    4-Anything else that will make this site an easier venture.

Upper management is pretty happy with the visual design, so I won't be able to make many changes to that, but I would like an opinion if you have one. We are in the very beginning stages, and I want to have it set up so that I won't have too many headaches when we start adding products, and other pages.

Thanks in advance.

ChaosFoo, Nov 28, 2007 IP
  2. Crimsonc

Crimsonc Peon

Best Answers:
    A quick point of note, why have you given header content and footer a left margin? Give your wrapper padding-left attribute and save some code.

Crimsonc, Nov 28, 2007 IP
  3. ChaosFoo

ChaosFoo Peon

Best Answers:
    Great Point. It is now fixed. Thank you for pointing that out to me.

ChaosFoo, Nov 28, 2007 IP
  4. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers: