1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I was offered $150 for a domain, now what?

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by Freebies, Apr 26, 2005.

I was just offered $150 for a poker domain that I just parked at sedo three days ago.

This is my first time selling a parked domain and I would appreciate any suggestions on how I should handle negotiations from here?

Freebies, Apr 26, 2005 IP
  2. noppid

noppid gunnin' for the quota

Best Answers:
    Bid it up. Tell them you have not evaluated all of your options yet. :)

But I guess there would be a greed threshold, so be careful.

noppid, Apr 26, 2005 IP
  3. GTech

GTech Rob Jones for President!

Best Answers:
    A number of factors come into play. Factors such as:

Do you need the money?
    How close to your asking price is the offer?
    Is the offer within a reasonable range of what you consider the worth?

If you do not need the money (in terms of paying this month's bills, etc), and the offer is considerably under your asking price, I would counter that you just listed the domain and their offer is too low for consideration. Because Poker domains hold value well, you would be more inclined to take it off the market if the price were $xxx (closer to your asking price, say 80-90%).

If the domain is close to your asking price, I would accept it. But that's just me. I'm fairly easy to work with myself and don't quibble over a price if it's reasonably close to my asking price.

Good luck with your sale!

GTech, Apr 26, 2005 IP
  4. ian_ok

ian_ok Peon

Best Answers: