1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I Think I Need A Break From Writing

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by coreygeer, Jul 22, 2013.

I've been writing since 2006, I've dealt with good clients and I've dealt with some of the worst. When I first started out, it seemed like $1.00 per 100 words was the norm for what everyone wanted and I was oblivious to the fact that people would hire people for more money to get quality work done.

I think at this point though, I'm burnt out on writing in general. I like writing, I really do, but I absolutely hate how much work is involved for what little pay there is to gain from it.

I've talked to multitudes of people who say they make several grand a month or more from writing for people on sites like ODesk/Elance/Copywriting/Etc. Well, I must be missing the obvious signals then because I'm still struggling to scrape up enough pennies to survive off of doing this.

Forums - It's amazing to me how the forums haven't evolved since 2006. It's not just this forum, it's every marketing forum all over the internet. Everyone wants a superstar $1.00 writer who will knock their socks off and build them an internet empire for a disgusting rate that wouldn't pay your rent in a third world country. Then you have people who offer such rates but under the excuse as "bulk".

Oh boy, I can't wait to get started on your 100 articles for $5 an article!