1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I need to start an online business about DIY & Beauty. Any ideas?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Youmna Aly, Nov 2, 2015.

Hi everyone,
    I'm a 3rd year medical student in Egypt. I love love watching videos & posts about DIY & Beauty stuff (Home Decor, Organization, Makeup, Healthy Foods,...etc.) and applying them in real life.

I want to have my own independent source of income from online work because i don't have the time to work on real land due to the niche of my study. And yes i still live with my parents and yes i still take monthly allowance, though i'm almost 21 :D !

I tried selling a couple of gigs on Fiverr; working as a typist, virtual makeup makeovers for photos & writing a mini article about anything concerning beauty. Actually the only gig that was sold was the Typist job but still not that good (only 8 gigs sold in about 6 months).

I also tried posting links and photos on instagram, twitter, tumblr & pinterest and monetizing them with adf.ly but still unsuccessful. I realized u cannot get enough money doing that.

I wanna utilize my passion to DIY & Beauty into a successful way of making online money. I want to make about $50 a week as a start, so i'm not rushing the big profit as long as the minimum payout is acceptable.

The big advantage about the niche i love is that it's not that popular here in Egypt. Girls don't usually search how to do ur own makeup at home for example because they don't even know they could! So when u tell someone about a DIY u just made at home, they look amazed! But still of course i'm not just targeting my local country, i'm speaking worldwide.