1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I need information about 2Checkout!!!

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by darkvader, Dec 30, 2011.

Hello dpers,

I am facing a problem that I cannot accept Paypal payments because Paypal does not support my country. So, I am considering creating an account with 2Checkout. But I must confess that I am feeling bit lost because I don't have a website and don't know if their service is reliable.

So here are some questions, I'd appreciate if anyone can answer:

1) Is it a must to have a website to work with 2CO, I mean can a blog work as well?
    2) Are any article writers using 2CO to accept payments? Please share your experience coz I am an article writer too.
    3) I have heard about the one-time payment of $49, but are there any subsequent fees?
    4) Any other stuff you'd like to share.

The thing is that my clients give me orders personally, so creating a website would only be a formality, so I am more inclined to try a blog instead of creating a full-fledged website.

Any advice, suggestions would be welcome.

Happy new year!

darkvader, Dec 30, 2011 IP
  2. kind_of_the_cash

kind_of_the_cash Active Member

Best Answers:
    From which country are you from ?

You have to pay a lot if someone do charge back from the transaction not like the PayPal.

kind_of_the_cash, Dec 30, 2011 IP
  3. darkvader

darkvader Active Member

Best Answers:
    Hi, I'm from Pakistan....can you explain what you just said...

darkvader, Dec 30, 2011 IP
  4. whodatdoug

whodatdoug Member

Best Answers:
    You can try serve.com . They are backed by AmEX and I'm not 100% sure they work in your country but you can at least check.

whodatdoug, Dec 30, 2011 IP