1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Buying I need help fast to restore my website!

Discussion in 'Services' started by snaponsin, Nov 11, 2018.

  1. #1
    Hello
    I need help fast!

    My website restaurantasia.dk has been hacked. How much does it cost to get it back up?

    Can i get a good offer?
    SEMrush
     
    snaponsin, Nov 11, 2018 IP
    StaSen and dmax2020 like this.
    SEMrush
  2. dmax2020

    dmax2020 Active Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #2
    the details... pm
     
    dmax2020, Nov 11, 2018 IP
  3. TechGuy8080

    TechGuy8080 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #3
    I'd love to help out Can we have a chat? Am a professional
     
    TechGuy8080, Nov 11, 2018 IP
  4. Karen May Jones

    Karen May Jones Prominent Member

    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    274
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    380
    As Seller:
    100% - 3
    As Buyer:
    100% - 2
    #4
    Where is your site hosted?
     
    Karen May Jones, Nov 11, 2018 IP
  5. mmerlinn

    mmerlinn Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,852
    Likes Received:
    213
    Best Answers:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    240
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #5
    Depends upon what you mean by "get back up"

    Do you mean just getting it working again?

    Do you mean fixing the obvious security issues?

    Do you mean making sure it never happens again?

    Depending upon what you want, whether excising the hack or completely rebuilding the site, prices can be anywhere from cheap to very expensive.

    Since you have been hacked, completely rebuilding the site from scratch MAKING SURE THERE ARE NO SECURITY HOLES, is the best way to go.

    If you are using Turdpress or some other similar pile of garbage, all you will ever be able to do is to put a bandaid on the hack and HOPE IT NEVER HITS YOU AGAIN. It is IMPOSSIBLE to make a Turdpress site hackproof.
     
    mmerlinn, Nov 11, 2018 IP
    .3rok3n likes this.
  6. Da Web

    Da Web Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #6
    Did you still search or you have solved the problem ?
     
    Da Web, Dec 5, 2018 IP
  7. CenTex Hosting

    CenTex Hosting Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #7
    have you reached out to your host to see if they have a backup copy of a date before the site was hacked? If they do have them load that and then fix the area that the hacker got in on
     
    CenTex Hosting, Dec 5, 2018 IP
    Spoiltdiva likes this.
  8. Spoiltdiva

    Spoiltdiva Prominent Member

    Messages:
    5,851
    Likes Received:
    1,529
    Best Answers:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    395
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #8
    Logical....doable, and the best advice so far on this thread.
     
    Spoiltdiva, Dec 5, 2018 IP
    CenTex Hosting likes this.
  9. Da Web

    Da Web Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #9
    I dont want to dissapoint you, but not many hosting providers actually make a backup of account It depends what hosting plan you use. For example I had hosting from resselerclub whicwh was basically some indian ( God cnows who ware tehy ) and I was with their second plan for 3 websites, BUT even the expensive one DIDNT EVER HAD autobackup, I had to do all backups manually.... And gues what is happening If I forget and something bad occur.... you start all over again..... And it did happen, after that before anything, I do backup first.
    I have two client websites that DO have autobackup every second day.... But my other clients DO not have also auto backup........ AND if there is autobackup when new backup comes, oldest backup is always deleted....
     
    Da Web, Dec 7, 2018 at 5:02 PM IP