1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I need help estimating my marketing budget

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by elijah laughinghaus, May 18, 2016.

I am a professional photographer looking to monetize my unique knowledge of exotic locations into a photography tour business. I am currently projecting costs for the business plan, and the one area I have no idea how to get started on are the marketing costs. In fact, I consider marketing will be the primary focus of the business and the only possibility for success so I want to get this right. The target market is landscape photographers.

The first year objective will be to make between 72-98 sales. (1 tour per month, 6-8 people per tour). The cost will range from $2000-$6000 per person depending on location. I roughly estimate this so far, has the potential to net between 90-120k the first year after expenses if these sales goals are met (excepting the marketing budget which is not yet determined). The business will scale by hiring additional photographers to lead additional tours at additional locations, but this is the first year objective.

So my question is, what are going to to be the most effective outbound marketing channels I can employ, and how can I estimate those total costs, as well as a per customer acquisition cost estimate?

elijah laughinghaus, May 18, 2016 IP
  2. JudySlean

JudySlean Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Wow, you have a lot of orders) Try to use any marketing experts, they will advice the best way for you! Good luck, friend!

JudySlean, May 18, 2016 IP
  3. Justin Spencer

Justin Spencer Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Hi there Elijah,