1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I made semifortune with Adsense...without a single penny investment

Discussion in 'Reporting & Stats' started by jamx03, Sep 1, 2006.

folks,

I started as a noob here and over a period of time did learn lots of good things. Thanks to Shawn for that. Now it is time to give back something to all of you who are trying to make that extra buck. I do not have many posts here but this one post will help you a lot if you figure out how to use it.

I will keep it very simple.

1. Study the market carefully
    2. Keyword selection...(this is the best part and time consuming and requires brain storming)

I usually go for keyword which is high paying and not heavily searched. You can figure out this from overture. Now when I say not heavily searched that means it is for specific market so people are intersted if they are connected to that particular market but general people are not interested. eg. keyword "sex" - everybody is interested and look at how many times it was searched.

keyword "travel" - everybody is interested, but keyword "adventure travel" and now you have narrowed it down to group of people who are interested only in adventure travel.

These are just examples for you to understand...as of now even "adventure travel" is generating tons of sites when searched in google.

Truth of the matter I am creating a site in area where not many people have ventured before and at the same time I make sure that keywords are high paying. I am getting 5 clicks but that generates 10 bucks because each one is close to $ 2.00.