1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I am new to ebay, how to lift up your item to the first page?

Discussion in 'eBay' started by dongzhe, May 13, 2011.

what tips do you guys have to improve the positions
    how does ebay handle the position of the item?

dongzhe, May 13, 2011 IP
  2. luke3

luke3 Peon

Best Answers:
    Put as many keywords in there as possible. Using the extra features (that you pay for) push up the ranking. But something you can't help is how much feedback you have and what feedback score you have. Unfortunately someone with 500000 feedback will be at the top instead of the new sellers who will be at the bottom.

luke3, Jun 16, 2011 IP
  3. auctionsifu

auctionsifu Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Hi:

Shireen here :)

There are a few ways:

- insert all the important keywords into your ebay title.

- become a top rated seller

Hope it helps :)

auctionsifu, Aug 19, 2011 IP
  4. seniorsmith

seniorsmith Peon

Best Answers:
    Try to list your item in an area with less competition. For instance, if your selling a pet carrier, and title your listing as: "Brand Name Pet Carrier..." There may be 1,000's of listing to compete with. However, if you title your listing as: "Inexpensive, Metal Pet Carrier," you may find less than 50 competitive listings and will end up on the first page of the search results regardless. Just play with your title and do some research.

seniorsmith, Sep 3, 2011 IP
  5. jmbinfo

jmbinfo Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Pay for a bold or featured item listing.

jmbinfo, Oct 25, 2011 IP
  6. ozrocks22

ozrocks22 Member

Best Answers: