1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I am new to CJ and have $75k/month to spend - Is PPC the best way to go?

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by ethanwa, Apr 10, 2008.

Hey folks -

I've done a TON of website work the past few years with Google Adsense, CPX, Adbrite, Zango, etc. I own over 60 sites with different niches and I'm earning a good amount of profit per month, but I'm having trouble growing. I currently make $25k profit/month with $1Mil in revenue yearly.

I see many many people on here being successful with affiliate marketing. I've also heard that if you want to really strike it rich then affiliate is the final mile. I have $75,000 available to me each month via my Amex card as Net 30-45 cash flow. I'm new to CJ and I'm thinking about using Google Adwords to drive traffic to sales.

How effective is this method? Is that the route I should be taking? How can I turn a huge amount of free cash-credit into big profits? I'm not looking for specific details or niches (I would never give up that info myself), I am just looking for advice.

Thanks!

Ethan

ethanwa, Apr 10, 2008 IP
  2. dewald

dewald Peon

Best Answers:
    Ethan,

Making money as an affiliate via PPC is very tough. There are folks who are doing it, but you have to be nothing short of a PPC guru.

The reason lies in conversion rates and affiliate commission rates.

As an affiliate, your commission is generally not enough to tolerate mediocre conversion rates. You could easily burn yourself into a very deep credit hole with PPC.