1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Hungry For Traffic Suggestions

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Skcidnivek, Jan 27, 2008.

Hi. I'm looking for ways to bring more traffic to my blog and I'd like to draw on the expertise of members here. I have a blog up at kevindicks.com.

I designed it myself, I've been doing web design for about ten years but just got into SEO and the like. I have incorporated Meta tags. I have an rss feed which I ping the major feed readers with every time I update. I submit every update to about 30 different social bookmarking sites. I post bulletins on Myspace and post to Facebook every time I update. I have my blog listed at Technorati, and I have two other blogs, one at Livejournal, and one at Blogger, to which I post a link to my latest blog on my site every time I make a new post. Many of my posts come up on the first Google page when my keywords are searched, so I think I'm solid there.

I'm currently getting about 100 unique hits per day. I'm wondering if anyone can offer me suggestions for getting more free traffic to my site. Any webrings that you have had success at? Any other suggestions for getting free traffic? I'm trying not to have to resort to using adwords, as I'd hate to pay for traffic that doesn't bring me a return.

Any suggestions are very very welcome.

Skcidnivek, Jan 27, 2008 IP
  2. Wolfolus

Wolfolus Peon

Best Answers: