1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Huge Traffic forums ?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by salihpk, May 22, 2008.

  1. #1
    Which are the huge traffic forums else than DP,SP,v7n etc ?
    SEMrush
     
    salihpk, May 22, 2008 IP
    SEMrush
  2. ~kev~

    ~kev~ Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,869
    Likes Received:
    194
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #2
    ~kev~, May 22, 2008 IP
  3. confusion

    confusion Guest

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    confusion, May 22, 2008 IP
  4. RichSage

    RichSage Peon

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    RichSage, May 22, 2008 IP
  5. Decipher442

    Decipher442 Active Member

    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #5
    Not sure of any others off hand, but ill be sure to stay tuned to this thread as I am interested.

    --Thanks
     
    Decipher442, May 22, 2008 IP
  6. Darkness

    Darkness Peon

    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Any other big forums related to marketing, I don't think the ones above have been.
     
    Darkness, May 22, 2008 IP
  7. Ikaruga

    Ikaruga Active Member

    Messages:
    1,840
    Likes Received:
    50
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #7
    Yep, this is the list of all the big forums...check it out.
     
    Ikaruga, May 22, 2008 IP
  8. selfhelpebooks

    selfhelpebooks Peon

    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Some good links there.
    Best to do a google search on "high traffic forums" or some variation.
    Good luck
     
    selfhelpebooks, May 22, 2008 IP
  9. henery008

    henery008 Peon

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Yes, forums that you mention are good forums and Please let me know if you know more forum other than you mention or you let me know as soon as you got some good forums.
     
    henery008, May 23, 2008 IP
  10. topearn

    topearn Peon

    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Can someone let me know what is SP,v7n ? DP is digitalpoint.com, so what is SP and v7n ?
     
    topearn, May 23, 2008 IP
  11. !Unreal

    !Unreal Active Member

    Messages:
    1,671
    Likes Received:
    27
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #11
    !Unreal, May 23, 2008 IP
  12. Western

    Western Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,751
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #12
    checkout pp forums
     
    Western, May 23, 2008 IP
  13. TotalMarketing

    TotalMarketing Peon

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    warriorforum check it out
     
    TotalMarketing, May 23, 2008 IP
  14. anilg

    anilg Active Member

    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #14
    Here is a big list of popular forums

    1. Gaia Online (http://www.gaiaonline.com/forum/index.php)
    2. Club RSX (http://forums.clubrsx.com/)
    3. IGN boards (http://boards.ign.com/)
    4. Nexopia (http://web1.www.nexopia.com/forums.php)
    5. FaceTheJury (http://forums.facethejury.com/forum.asp)
    6. 4chan (http://www.4chan.org/)
    7. Vault Network boards (http://vnboards.ign.com/)
    8. d2jsp (http://forums.d2jsp.org/)
    9. Jogos (http://forum.jogos.uol.com.br/index.php)
    10. Offtopic.com (http://forums.offtopic.com/)
    11. Doctissimo.fr (http://forum.doctissimo.fr/)
    12. BuddyPic (http://www.buddypic.com/forum/)
    13. Something Awful (http://forums.somethingawful.com/)
    14. Fok.nl (http://forum.fok.nl/)
    15. Christian Forums (http://christianforums.com/)
    16. PBNation (http://www.pbnation.com/)
    17. VW vortex forums (http://forums.vwvortex.com/)
    18. Hardware.fr (http://forum.hardware.fr/)
    19. Partyflock (http://partyflock.nl/forum/)
    20. Bokt.nl (http://www.bokt.nl/forums/)
    21. Honda tech (http://www.honda-tech.com/)
    22. Rus-Chat (http://forum.vstre4a.info/index.php)
    23. Gamefaqs (http://cgi.gamefaqs.com/boards/index.asp)
    24. IMobile (http://bbs.imobile.com.cn/)
    25. Corvette Forum (http://forums.corvetteforum.com/index.php)
    26. Rooster Teeth (http://www.roosterteeth.com/forum/)
    27. Forocoches (http://www.forocoches.com/foro/)
    28. PinoyExchange (http://www.pinoyexchange.com/)
    29. Bodybuilding.com (http://forum.bodybuilding.com/)
    30. Forum Auto (http://www.forum-auto.com/sqlforum/index.htm)
    31. China Pet (http://www.chinapet.net/bbs/)
    32. Digital Spy (http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/forums/index.php?s=)
    33. Literotica (http://forum.literotica.com:81/)
    34. Donanim Haber (http://forum.donanimhaber.com/)
    35. DP review (http://www.dpreview.com/forums/)
    36. Hardware Upgrade (http://www.hwupgrade.it/forum/index.php)
    37. Disney discussion forums (http://www.disboards.com/)
    38. NASIOC Forums (http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/)
    39. Transact.no (http://vg.transact.no/Group.asp)
    40. General [M]ayhem (http://www.genmay.net/)
    41. Theforce.net (http://boards.theforce.net/)
    42. Fan Forum (http://www2.fanforum.com/)
    43. Gathering of Tweakers (http://gathering.tweakers.net/forum)
    44. Broadband reports (http://www.dslreports.com/forums/all)
    45. AnandTech (http://forums.anandtech.com/)
    46. Two Plus Two (http://forums.twoplustwo.com/)
    47. IOFF.de (http://www.ioff.de/index.php)
    48. Gamesradar.it (http://forumgamesradar.futuregamer.it/)
    49. Real GM (http://www.realgm.com/boards/index.php)
    50. Gamespy (http://archive.gamespy.com/forums/)
    51. India Forums (http://www.india-forums.com/)
    52. Jeux online (http://forums.jeuxonline.info/)
    53. Motor-talk.de (http://www.motor-talk.de/forum.html)
    54. Harmony Central (http://acapella.harmony-central.com/forums/)
    55. Skyscraper City (http://www.skyscrapercity.com/)
    56. idolforums.com (http://idolforums.com/)
    57. Marokko.nl (http://forums.marokko.nl/)
    58. Whirlpool Forums (http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/)
    59. Sputnik Music (http://sputnikmusic.com/forums/)
    60. BigSoccer (http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/)
    61. JJB (http://p099.ezboard.com/bjjboard)
    62. Slashdot (http://slashdot.org/)
    63. Sherdog (http://www.sherdog.net/forums/)
    64. Game Battles (http://forums.gamebattles.com/)
    65. Forum TR (http://www.frmtr.com/index.php)
    66. JLA Forums (http://www.jlaforums.com/)
    67. HFBoards (http://hfboards.com/)
    68. CruiseCritic (http://boards.cruisecritic.com/)
    69. GoLiveWire (http://www.golivewire.com/forums/)
    70. Zona foro (http://zonaforo.meristation.com/foros/)
    71. IMDb (http://www.imdb.com/boards/)
    72. RU Board (http://forum.ru-board.com/)
    73. Naruto Fan (http://forums.narutofan.com/)
    74. Bimmerforums (http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum///)
    75. S2KI (http://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
    76. Rotten Tomatoes (http://www.rottentomatoes.com/vine/index.php)
    77. Reef Central (http://reefcentral.com/forums/index.php)
    78. SternFanNetwork (http://www.sternfannetwork.com/forum/)
    79. The Student Room (http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/forums)
    80. WTA world (http://www.wtaworld.com/)
    81. Fat Wallet (http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/)
    82. Forum.hr (http://www.forum.hr/)
    83. Web Rats (http://forums.webrats.com/)
    84. Jolt forums (http://forums.jolt.co.uk/)
    85. Elaborare (http://www.elaborare.info/forum/vbulletin/index.php)
    86. Elotrolado (http://www.elotrolado.net/indexforo.php)
    87. Antro.cl (http://www.antro.cl/comunidad/index.php)
    88. Diskusjon.no (http://www.diskusjon.no/index.php?s=hardware.no)
    89. Slick Deals (http://forums.slickdeals.net/index.php)
    90. AVS Forums (http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/)
    91. NeoGAF (http://www.neogaf.com/forum/)
    92. Flashback (http://www.flashback.info/)
    93. City of Heroes (http://boards.cityofheroes.com/ubbthreads.php)
    94. Howard Forums (http://www.howardforums.com/)
    95. Mothering.com (http://www.mothering.com/discussions/)
    96. Killer Movies (http://www.killermovies.com/forums/)
    97. NGI.it (http://gaming.ngi.it//forum/index.php)
    98. Just Mommies (http://www.justmommies.com/boards/)
    99. IXBT BBS (http://forum.ixbt.com/)
    100. ACB.com (http://foros.acb.com/)
     
    anilg, May 23, 2008 IP
  15. airraid81

    airraid81 Active Member

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #15
    Something Awful, Offtopic, and Newgrounds are some of the largest general forums, though Offtopic and SA cost money to post in all forums.
     
    airraid81, May 23, 2008 IP
  16. adda4u

    adda4u Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #16
    Thanks for the wonderfull links ....

    DP is the best so far ...SP i dont think so ...
     
    adda4u, May 23, 2008 IP
  17. aolaybar

    aolaybar Peon

    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    I agree...
     
    aolaybar, May 23, 2008 IP
  18. turbulence

    turbulence Active Member

    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    59
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #18
    anilg must have copied them from here
     
    turbulence, May 23, 2008 IP
  19. salihpk

    salihpk Banned

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    Thankz for the list.Are all of them having good traffic ?
     
    salihpk, May 23, 2008 IP
  20. airraid81

    airraid81 Active Member

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #20
    All of the top 1,000 or so have good traffic. DP is only in the 500's, I think, and look at it.
     
    airraid81, May 23, 2008 IP