1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

html editors, advice?

Discussion in 'Products & Tools' started by Christopher, Mar 24, 2005.

Ok, I've been using HoTMetaL (versions 3, 4, 5) for about 9 years. My current version is old. In fact, they don't even make it anymore, I think the company is defunct.

I have really liked the ability to change from html to tag to browser view, and it's rule checking.

But I'm thinking it's time for something new, it is buggy and a cpu hog.

What do you'all use and like?

And are there any editors that can handle html with php code mixed in without choking?

Thanks,

Chris

Christopher, Mar 24, 2005 IP
  2. justtara

justtara Peon

Best Answers:
    If you willing to make an investment Dreamweaver is great.

justtara, Mar 25, 2005 IP
  3. Kevlar

Kevlar Guest

Best Answers:
    I use notepad!

Kevlar, Mar 25, 2005 IP
  4. Epica

Epica Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Using notepad alone is like using a spoon to dig a tunnel through a mountain.

sure its possible...but...why..?

I suffer from cronic laziness, and undermotivation I suppose, but 'work smarter not harder' always worked for me.

Perhaps its more valiant to proclaim "I hand code thousands of pages of HTML, PHP and ASP pages." but I just feel bad for guys like that - nothing better to do with their time..? You probably dream in code. hah ;)

Wake up from a nightmare in a cold sweat a scream "<div style="padding:5px;aahhhhhhh" must really trip out the spouse ;)

Epica, Mar 25, 2005 IP
  5. Epica

Epica Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Oh yeah - got carried away spouting ridiculous personal perspective and forgot to make a point -