1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to use Google Labs in Gmail

Discussion in 'Google API' started by azharalibuttar, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. #1
    I am looking for some information on how to setup Google labs in Gmail?
    SEMrush
     
    azharalibuttar, Feb 23, 2010 IP
    SEMrush
  2. nanosani

    nanosani Peon

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    You can go to Gmail --> Settings --> Labs.
    There you can enable or disable different features of Google labs for Gmail.
     
    nanosani, Feb 23, 2010 IP
  3. whitespparow

    whitespparow Peon

    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    At Right Hand Top side you will get the settings link. Under setting links, Click on Labs link. There are many Gmail Labs. you can Enable or Disable based on your requirement. After enabling or disabling, Please save the new changes.
     
    whitespparow, Feb 23, 2010 IP
  4. david1987

    david1987 Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Its just simple. open your gmail accout. go to "setting", than go to "labs" option. as you click on this link a lot of labs links, just click on enable or disable the labs or click on the "save changes" link after choosing the option.
     
    david1987, Feb 24, 2010 IP
  5. me_Sam

    me_Sam Peon

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Thanks dear, i have also solved my problem with your supporting answers
     
    me_Sam, May 27, 2010 IP
  6. traffic maker

    traffic maker Peon

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Hi: Open your gmail accout. go to "setting", than go to "labs" option. Then choose your option and , then Save.
     
    traffic maker, Jun 17, 2010 IP
  7. aeroz1

    aeroz1 Active Member

    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #7
    Gmail product manager Keith Coleman said that Google Labs has evolved into an increasingly significant mechanism for product innovation and testing at Google. After several years as a test bed for search and other products, the Labs concept debuted for Google's enterprise products about a year ago, for Gmail in June, and earlier this week for Google Apps.
     
    aeroz1, Jun 28, 2010 IP
  8. khalilivfyl695

    khalilivfyl695 Peon

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    it is so smiple !you needs set up a acount , and the you can enter the r go ti the lab.ok!
     
    khalilivfyl695, Aug 10, 2010 IP
  9. EbizBrain24

    EbizBrain24 Banned

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Gmail Labs is a testing ground for experimental features that aren't quite ready for primetime. They may change,break or disappear at any time. If (when) a Labs feature breaks, and you're having trouble loading your inbox, ...
     
    EbizBrain24, Aug 10, 2010 IP
  10. iMarketingGuru

    iMarketingGuru Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #10
    It is beginning to work on google apps as well and gmail labs is really as simple as going to settings - augmenting your gmail and google properties can also be added onto by using google chrome extensions in conjunction with google labs products
     
    iMarketingGuru, Aug 11, 2010 IP