1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to submit sitemap to google?

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by Dustybear, Aug 3, 2012.

  1. #1
    I am going CRAZY...looking everywhere and only winding up going in circles. I want to do sitemaps. I downloaded GSITECRAWLER and have had it crawl a number of my sites. it generates and uploads the sitemap into a folder on my hard drive. It is supposed to then upload via FTP, but refuses. Keep getting connection error windows. AND error messages in Google sitemaps. I don't know what to do here. HELP!
    SEMrush
     
    Dustybear, Aug 3, 2012 IP
    SEMrush
  2. x0n

    x0n Peon

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Well mate, why don't you just upload the sitemap manually, connect to your hosting through a ftp client and upload it there?
     
    x0n, Aug 3, 2012 IP
  3. Dustybear

    Dustybear Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    I talked to Intuit and got NO help. Im sorry to be such a klutz but this is a lot of runaround, and I've noticed in my pursuing that a LOT of ppl had the same issues. SO if I understand you, are you saying there is something I can use to bypass the FTP thingy on my computer and that will go direct? I would think it would go somewhere in the page properties section where I put the Google validate code and then just publish the site. Works for that ok. & thanks for your speedy reply btw. I appreciate.
     
    Dustybear, Aug 3, 2012 IP
  4. Dustybear

    Dustybear Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Sorry, I should have said the page properties section in my Sitebuilder.
     
    Dustybear, Aug 3, 2012 IP
  5. Mudzakkir

    Mudzakkir Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #5
    thanks,...
     
    Mudzakkir, Aug 9, 2012 IP
  6. neha8681

    neha8681 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    #6
    Hi , I don't have the sever access of a site. Can I upload it in only webmaster? Will it work?
     
    neha8681, Aug 9, 2012 IP
  7. mindi9

    mindi9 Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    #7
    There is WP plugin for it ,if you are using WP platform.
     
    mindi9, Aug 9, 2012 IP