1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

how to start as web developer

Discussion in 'General Business' started by mody5, Apr 5, 2014.

Hi guys,
    I'm a web developer since 2008, i have a good skills in programming and i can create a lot of complicated things, but when i come to create an online business i can't find an idea to start making money ! i don't look for working as a freelancer... , what i want is creating something innovate or good enough to be automated, my question is what are websites i can create to start making a good money :) please share your idea and your recommendation, it's my first post here, i will appreciate your help.

mody5, Apr 5, 2014 IP
  2. Original Hosting

Original Hosting Active Member

Best Answers:
    My advice would be to learn popular software like WordPress and make modules, themes and plugins for them.

Original Hosting, Apr 6, 2014 IP
  3. iodalg

iodalg Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    You don't mention if you have some capital to invest, but if you don't...why don't you work as a freelancer? This will help you save some capital to invest on a personal blog etc...

When it comes to what business/method to start/follow...you mention you are a good programmer, do you have any skills in Wordpress?
    You could make a plugin or a theme, a lot of developers earn decent money doing this!
    Do you have any SEO skills? Starting an SEO outsourcing agency maybe?
    Take your skills or hobby and start writing on a blog...and later monetize the blog etc...that works to!

iodalg, Apr 7, 2014 IP
  4. wisdomtool

wisdomtool Moderator Staff

Best Answers: