1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

how to manage VPS

Discussion in 'Site & Server Administration' started by saabji, Apr 6, 2009.

hello guys
    i have searched a lot of VPS..
    i am very new to VPS, as i was using shared hosting before.
    i hav chated with lots of vps providers, they said i have to manage vps.. as mostly they are self managed.. .
    how is that..
    i mean how to manage... .
    anybody...

saabji, Apr 6, 2009 IP
  2. norbert

norbert Guest

Best Answers:
    If you want to run a business with it or anything that is related to professional services, I would recommend to hire an admin. You can't just learn in a few weeks how to operate a server, if it's vps or dedicated, doesn't matter, honestly. It 's just too much to know and to consider and to do.
    If you really want to do it yourself, start by reading some good book before you bring your machine online.

norbert, Apr 7, 2009 IP
  3. iBoot

iBoot Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    if it is cPanel based VPS then our team will take care of it for additional cost

iBoot, Apr 7, 2009 IP
  4. MayurGondaliya

MayurGondaliya Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    You should hire a server administrator. go for total server solutions for managing your server. They are the best and cheap.

MayurGondaliya, Apr 7, 2009 IP
  5. Camay123

Camay123 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Many provier will offer manage service including in their price. http://www.wiredtree.com is a good complete manage vps provider with ticket response always below the 15 minutes. Wiredtree hosting is boring as the server always works and you dont have to do any technical stuff.

Camay123, Apr 7, 2009 IP
  6. xtreme fever