1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to limit purchases that users can make on my website ?

Discussion in 'Programming' started by BertrandXY, Mar 1, 2017.

Wow, i am so glad i found this community, i just started building my first website, i am no coder only using wordpress plugins and have background experience in design/photoshop.

I am looking to expand my knowledge base as to accomodate for building a complete website, so next thing i implemented after the somewhat so-so graphic design was woocommerce shop. So the next obvious step was protection vs chargeback and mass purchases.

What i plan to do is limit the number of items in the cart to say maximum of 2 (the type of product is such that people usually need one or two max in say a week or 10 days period). Now, there are premade plugins for this that limit the cart quantity, but thats not enough. The way that people can buypass this is just make multiple purchases of x2 of those items, and without limiting the number of times they can make full cart purchase the previous rule is simply not enough.

I am yet to find a plugin that offers this feature, the ones i've looked into only limit the cart quantity but they do not limit the number of times a cart can be filled within given timeframe. The optimal solution would be to have a maximum 1 purchase (regardless if cart filled to max or not) per say 36-48 hours and i only need it for some products and not all. Also the limits should be applied to the paypal payment email and not the website account that the user has made. If i only limit one website account, user can jsut make another one and use the same payment info.