1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to know adwords to adsense converting traffic?

Discussion in 'Reporting & Stats' started by Nokia999, Oct 16, 2006.

  1. #1
    Is it possible to know how well adwords traffic is clicking on adsense through using analytics code?
    SEMrush
     
    Nokia999, Oct 16, 2006 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Cryogenius

    Cryogenius Peon

    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    118
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. Nokia999

    Nokia999 Guest

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    74
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    but how it will specifically report about adwords traffic?
     
    Nokia999, Oct 17, 2006 IP
  4. Cryogenius

    Cryogenius Peon

    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    118
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    You need to tell AdWords to link to your Analytics account, and it will automatically tag all your ad links. You then setup /asclick to be a goal. This will allow you to see which AdWord clicks results in AdSense clicks.

    See the AdWords help for more on tagging.
     
    Cryogenius, Oct 17, 2006 IP
  5. Nokia999

    Nokia999 Guest

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    74
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    to track more accurately urchin code should be added near footer or header?
     
    Nokia999, Oct 21, 2006 IP
  6. Cryogenius

    Cryogenius Peon

    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    118
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Footer, with astracker immediately underneath it.
     
    Cryogenius, Oct 21, 2006 IP
  7. Nokia999

    Nokia999 Guest

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    74
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    I have setup everythin right but conversions are not recording at all.
    could you please post astracker.js code here so that i can confirm i have right code?
     
    Nokia999, Oct 23, 2006 IP
  8. Cryogenius

    Cryogenius Peon

    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    118
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Here's what I have (astracker.js exists in root of my domain):
    
      <script src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" type="text/javascript">
      </script>
      <script type="text/javascript">
      _uacct = "UA-******-*";
      urchinTracker();
      </script>
    
      <script src="/astracker.js" type="text/javascript">
      </script>
    
    Code (markup):
     
    Cryogenius, Oct 23, 2006 IP