1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to Handle Projects Effectively?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by DevAdelicia, Apr 9, 2014.

Hi All,

I’m new to this Project Manager Position. I would need some tips and suggestions on handling the projects and do in need to get proper project management training.

Thanks
    Dev Adelicia

DevAdelicia, Apr 9, 2014 IP
  2. AaronHarris

AaronHarris Member

Best Answers:
    All you need to do is focus and be determined. There are nothing in this world that can't be learned if you will give your whole heart and soul in what do you do.

Just be yourself and enjoy every single day of the work. Being happy is being contented and efficient.

All the best for you!

Aaron

AaronHarris, Apr 9, 2014 IP
  3. Ethan Alvin

Ethan Alvin Active Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    Humility and being Assertive! :)

Ethan Alvin, Apr 9, 2014 IP
  4. DevAdelicia

DevAdelicia Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks for the reply friends. What is the area that we have to be more focused while handling a project.

5. Ethan Alvin

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    I think it is important to have a timeline (e.g. Gantt Chart) to keep track of milestones and deadlines. Always leave room for buffer in case of errors, delays or miscoms.

Ethan Alvin, Apr 9, 2014 IP
  6. DevAdelicia

DevAdelicia Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks mate. I will take your advice.

7. DevAdelicia

DevAdelicia Member

Best Answers:
    Can you please tell me where to get this Grantt Chart.

8. Ethan Alvin

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    I think there are free software available. Just google for them.

Visio is a good tool too.

Ethan Alvin, Apr 10, 2014 IP
  9. Tom_WebostingUK LTD