1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.
  2. Better Analytics for WordPress Get It Free

How to get your site indexed by google quickly? Quickly as within hours!

Discussion in 'Site & Server Administration' started by Sarangan, Apr 4, 2006.

  1. #1
    If you don't want to wait a few days (or weeks) for the google bots to come to your site and index it... here is a simple way to do it instantly.

    Go to http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl and add your url
    Then
    Go to the google website homepage (www.google.com).

    Type in your full url like http://www.finqoo.com and click the search button.

    When you get to the result screen saying it can't find your website, it will also state something like :Try to click on the link directly (and will provide the link to your site there).

    Click on that link. Thats all friends!!!

    Your site is indexed by google! (Usually happen within 2hours for me.)

    Go back to the google search and search for the same url you searched before and you will see it has been indexed!

    It really works! :D
     
    Sarangan, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  2. MKInfo

    MKInfo DP Guard Dog

    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #2
    That would be great if it works.
    I will have a brand new site with a brand new domain ready by the weekend.
    I will test it out.
    Thanks:)
    MK
     
    MKInfo, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  3. alhoop

    alhoop Peon

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    What about subpages, sarangan??, does it work the same way?? or is this only on the main index homepage?.

    thanks
     
    alhoop, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  4. IceTheNet

    IceTheNet Peon

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    just tried it with foothillslimousine.com brand new site. I will see if this works in a couple of hours if your right it will come online.
     
    IceTheNet, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  5. Mr Crow

    Mr Crow Peon

    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Will this work with brand new domains too? ... hmmmmm

    I am going to buy a domain just to test

    Thanks Sarangan

    The Crow
     
    Mr Crow, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  6. Jdog

    Jdog Peon

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    That would be awesome if it works, but it seems too easy for google.
     
    Jdog, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  7. forumbooster

    forumbooster Peon

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Yeah, I think they register the click, but it still has to go through some sort of queue system doesn't it?
     
    forumbooster, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  8. keywordguru

    keywordguru Peon

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    I too have done this with success. Was it just luck? Possibly.

    Definitely would be interesting to hear if it somehow worked with sub pages. I'll wait to see what IceTheNet says :)
     
    keywordguru, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  9. Tipsfromthetop

    Tipsfromthetop Peon

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Interesting, i registered 2 new domains today so i tried it with them will let you know if it works out.. IF only it was this easy. Nice find though if it is.
     
    Tipsfromthetop, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  10. Mong

    Mong ↓↘→ horsePower

    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    730
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    185
    #10
    I would do following steps as soon as possible
    !) Get quality inbound links
    @) Make url/pages user/se friendly
    #) Submit sitemap
     
    Mong, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  11. iBold

    iBold Peon

    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    Anyone have any luck with this as of yet??
     
    iBold, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  12. whitespider

    whitespider Peon

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    I have just tried it with a brand new site. Its 23.02 in the UK now but I will report back in the morning with the results.
     
    whitespider, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  13. alhoop

    alhoop Peon

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13

    I have just tried it with few subpages... I will report back. Man if this works, that would be one of the best tips I have had all year ;)
     
    alhoop, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  14. roseplant

    roseplant Peon

    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    I have actually tried that before, but with internal pages. Didn't get anything out of it though.
     
    roseplant, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  15. mikelbeck

    mikelbeck Peon

    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    I'm trying this as well... Just did it for one of my sites, I'll check it in 2 hours. ;-)
     
    mikelbeck, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  16. jackburton2006

    jackburton2006 Peon

    Messages:
    5,297
    Likes Received:
    282
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Okay, I have a site I just launched two days ago, and it's not in Google's index yet. I've now tried it, so we'll see. Within 2 hours, you say?...

    P.S. If this doesn't work, I'm gonna red rep you. LOL.
     
    jackburton2006, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  17. Moto

    Moto Guest

    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    27
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    It's too bad you can't say keywords = your url so when someone types in that keyword, your site shows up. :)
     
    Moto, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  18. inerte

    inerte Peon

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Any news on this? I am curious about the results...
     
    inerte, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  19. gdtechind

    gdtechind Peon

    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    thanks for sharing. i will try for my site
     
    gdtechind, Apr 4, 2006 IP
  20. mdvaldosta

    mdvaldosta Peon

    Messages:
    4,079
    Likes Received:
    362
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    I just tried it on a new domain and it did not work for me.
     
    mdvaldosta, Apr 4, 2006 IP