1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How To Fix Cloaking in my site

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by Irfi0009, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. #1
    Some pages in my site are cloaking. Can anyone tell me how fix this.
    SEMrush
    Thanks.
     
    Irfi0009, Jun 6, 2008 IP
    SEMrush
  2. wisam74us

    wisam74us Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    47
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    #2
    How did you know they are cloacking unless you set them to do that? Cloacking is basically showing search engines different results from users and it could be done through server side programming languages like PHP, some times it could be done throug CSS/JS .. so it is something that could not be done by mistake
     
    wisam74us, Jun 6, 2008 IP
  3. Irfi0009

    Irfi0009 Banned

    Messages:
    17,586
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #3
    I haven't set any page to cloak, but I dont know why this is happening. Can you plz tell me how to fix this issue now?

    Any help will highly appreciated.
    Thanks,
     
    Irfi0009, Jun 6, 2008 IP
  4. Irfi0009

    Irfi0009 Banned

    Messages:
    17,586
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #4
    Nobody knows here how to fix this problem??
     
    Irfi0009, Jun 7, 2008 IP
  5. jitendraag

    jitendraag Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,982
    Likes Received:
    324
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    270
    #5
    You have to shared the website in PM (or here) and explain why your are thinking some of your pages are being cloaked :)
     
    jitendraag, Jun 7, 2008 IP
  6. trichnosis

    trichnosis Prominent Member

    Messages:
    13,782
    Likes Received:
    333
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    300
    #6
    i did not understand your question:confused: because if your web site is cloaking, it means that your are doing it:rolleyes:
     
    trichnosis, Jun 7, 2008 IP
  7. Irfi0009

    Irfi0009 Banned

    Messages:
    17,586
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #7
    This is main point, I am not doing all this. But I dont know how this all is happening.
     
    Irfi0009, Jun 7, 2008 IP
  8. Dan Schulz

    Dan Schulz Peon

    Messages:
    6,032
    Likes Received:
    434
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Post the link here. If you're using a script to generate your site's content, make sure the script isn't generating anything that only gets delivered to the search engines or is otherwise hiding it from the users (please note that when done properly, things like CSS dropdown menus and image substitution techniques are not considered cloaking since the content is still easily available to users).
     
    Dan Schulz, Jun 7, 2008 IP