1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to create google sitemap for my dynamic site?

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by dynamicseo, Nov 20, 2006.

  1. #1
    Hello DP members,

    I need some suggestions regarding, how to create google sitemap for my dynamic website? This site contains about 1100 pages and no site map generator creates this much of URLs, Can any body suggest me which google sitemap generator is appropriate to create sitemap for this website?

    Any suggestion would be appriciated.

    Thanks
    SEMrush
     
    dynamicseo, Nov 20, 2006 IP
    SEMrush
  2. JoshuaGross

    JoshuaGross Peon

    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    If it's dynamic I code a PHP/ASP script to generate the sitemap file on the fly. This helps you ensure that all the pages are included, the way you want. Hope it helps.
     
    JoshuaGross, Nov 20, 2006 IP
  3. dynamicseo

    dynamicseo Banned

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Is there any tool available to generate the sitemap for my dynamic website containing 1100 pages at once ?
     
    dynamicseo, Nov 20, 2006 IP
  4. manwanis

    manwanis Peon

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Please also suggest the PHP name that can generate SiteMap on Fly.

    Also suggest how do we create a google site map for sites that require authentication?
     
    manwanis, Nov 21, 2006 IP
  5. mani

    mani Peon

    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    did you try xml-sitemaps.com ? i am currently using its plugin for wordpress, it also support for vbulletin , and other CMS as well as you can also get a stand alone script for any website. it is developed in php
     
    mani, Nov 21, 2006 IP
  6. websitetools

    websitetools Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,508
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    170
    #6
    websitetools, Nov 22, 2006 IP
  7. generaltomfoolery

    generaltomfoolery Guest

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    If you wanted to generate your sitemap on the fly using ASP here's the code I used - just the clever (?!) bits:

    <%@LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT"%><%Response.ContentType = "application/xml"%><?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <urlset xmlns="http://www.google.com/schemas/sitemap/0.84">
    <!--#include file="../Connections/atlantisDSN.asp" -->
    <%set conn=Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
    conn.open connString%><%set eventsRS=conn.execute("SELECT * FROM events WHERE events_archive IS NULL ORDER BY events_date_year, events_date_month, events_date_day")
    while not eventsRS.eof%>
    <url>
    <loc>http://www.atlantisnightclub.co.uk/events/show_events.asp?id=<%=eventsRS("events_id")%></loc>
    <lastmod><%=eventsRS("events_updated")%></lastmod>
    <changefreq>weekly</changefreq>
    <priority>0.8</priority>
    </url><%strDate = eventsRS("events_updated")
    if not eventsRS.eof then eventsRS.movenext
    wend%>
    </urlset>
     
    generaltomfoolery, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  8. myinnet

    myinnet Peon

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    You need write Asp or PHP code to create your sitemap dynamic, as i do not know the struct of your database, I can not tell you the details.
     
    myinnet, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  9. Edward28

    Edward28 Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
     
    Edward28, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  10. z268

    z268 Peon

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Do u 've it in web-based?
     
    z268, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  11. juniper

    juniper Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #11
    juniper, Nov 26, 2006 IP
  12. hhheng

    hhheng Banned

    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    hhheng, Nov 26, 2006 IP
  13. seo_kate

    seo_kate Peon

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    yea u can use php or asp script to generate sitemaps for your dynamic site...
     
    seo_kate, Nov 28, 2006 IP
  14. manwanis

    manwanis Peon

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    Any one has PHP script to generate sitemap???

    I also want to know if charaters like '?' and '=' are allowed in sitemap file.
     
    manwanis, Nov 30, 2006 IP
  15. mikkom

    mikkom Active Member

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #15
    mikkom, Dec 1, 2006 IP
  16. haminiham

    haminiham Peon

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    I have a dynamic site but it does not have that many pages yet. I use a component, the Joomap component to generate my website's sitemap. :)
     
    haminiham, Dec 2, 2006 IP
  17. vitaminp

    vitaminp Peon

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Put this code in your header:

    <?php
    $query - "SELECT pagename FROM table WHERE pagename='$_SERVER[PHP_SELF]'";
    $result = mysql_query($query);
    if( mysql_num_rows($result) == 0 ) {
    mysql_query("INSERT INTO table(pagename) VALUES('$_SERVER[PHP_SELF]')");
    }
    ?>
    ... it will record the page.

    You can submit to sitemaps a textfile with each link on a new page, so create a new file generating the new query:

    <?php
    $query = "SELECT * FROM table GROUP BY pagename";
    $result = mysql_query($query);
    while( $row = mysql_fetch_array($result) ) {
    echo "$row[pagename]<br />";
    }
    ?>

    ... then simply copy and paste the results to a .txt file, and submit it to google maps.

    --
    this prosumes two things: you have php, and your visitors navigate your site. if the latter isnt the case... Get clicking.
     
    vitaminp, Dec 3, 2006 IP