1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to create a Random, Sequencial lvl selection algorithm?

Discussion in 'JavaScript' started by Alexa Stanese, May 4, 2014.

I would like to create a phonegap application with random lvl's and a repetitive lvl selection. I need to do this in jquery, jquery mobile and localstorage.

I'm a beginner in javascript so I'll just post my exact need and also what I thought till now... The app is simmilar to 4 pics 1 word (for each lvl I have some pictures and I have to guess a word that is found in each of those 4 pics) The difference is that in my app I have diferite types of lvl's. (for example one is normal, one have the pics black and white, one have a counter, one have more pictures, once needs to guess wore words from that picture etc.)

So let's say I have lvl's untill 200.

• for lvl 1 to lvl 50 I need some lvls that have the same functionality but are random

• for 50-100 I need another type of lvl that interleaves with the other one (ex: lvl 51: type a, lvl 52: type b, lvl 53: type a, lvl 54: type b etc... )

• for 100-150 I need another type of lvl that interleaves with the other ones (ex: lvl 101: type a, lvl 102: type b, lvl 103: type c, lvl 104: type a, lvl 105: type b etc.)

• for 150-200 I add another type and they repeat the same...

• and for the rest lets say I dont need another type of lvl just these 4 to repeat themselves
    I want the algorithm to be flexible so if I want on lvl 1000 to add another type (ex type e) to implement it easy.