1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to Check RAM Type ????

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by sanket123, Mar 31, 2014.

  1. #1
    Is there any way to check RAM pc for xp or win 7 without opening cpu ? please share what is DDR types i want to check which ddr is ram can i use in my pc
    SEMrush
     
    sanket123, Mar 31, 2014 IP
    SEMrush
  2. whitewave

    whitewave Active Member

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #2
    I use belarc advisor which is free to use. It tells you all the spec of your computer, some of which is very detailed.
     
    whitewave, Mar 31, 2014 IP
  3. samborfc1

    samborfc1 Active Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    #3
    You can also use crucial which will tell you what RAM you have and recommend any upgrades you can make.
     
    samborfc1, Mar 31, 2014 IP
  4. dedideals

    dedideals Member

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #4
    Pull it out and look at the label or chip
     
    dedideals, Mar 31, 2014 IP
  5. Kerosene

    Kerosene Alpha & Omega™ Staff

    Messages:
    11,363
    Likes Received:
    571
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    385
    #5
    http://www.cpuid.com/
    CPU-Z will tell you what kind of memory you have.

    Your computer case is not your CPU.
    If you "open" your CPU, unicorns will come out and eat your noodles.
     
    Kerosene, Apr 4, 2014 IP
    samborfc1 likes this.
  6. dini patel

    dini patel Banned

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #6

    ya right go Software Homepage Link An easier way is to install CPU-Z.
     
    dini patel, Apr 7, 2014 IP
  7. sanket123

    sanket123 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #7
    all post says that use this software but i want to know how can i see with out software is there any options in computer
     
    sanket123, Apr 7, 2014 IP