1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to change location

Discussion in 'Facebook' started by Topcat3, May 16, 2021.

  1. #1
    Hi Facebook think that I am in a location where I was months ago, I've changed my location on my profile, am clearly accessing the account from the new location, and have been doing so for some time, but Facebook still have me at the other place. This affects me using marketplace. Anyone know how to change this please?
    SEMrush
     
    Topcat3, May 16, 2021 IP
    SEMrush
  2. JEET

    JEET Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,724
    Likes Received:
    476
    Best Answers:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    235
    #2
    There is a link at the bottom of your fb account, says "Report problem". Contact them there and tell them the problem. Also tell your current location in the query to them. Most likely they will update it, but do not expect a reply from that form.
     
    JEET, May 17, 2021 IP
  3. Leadnetwork

    Leadnetwork Member

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    #3
    that is right, I don't think they will reply or change the location
    I guess, the best option is look for the answer in Most common questions area in FB
     
    Leadnetwork, May 17, 2021 IP
  4. Topcat3

    Topcat3 Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #4
    Thank you, I have been searching everywhere for a way to get hold of them. I tried filling out forms which don't send. Hopefully this will work.
     
    Topcat3, May 17, 2021 IP
  5. Topcat3

    Topcat3 Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #5
    Thanks, I have been right through their "help" section, it gives an option to fill out a form to review the status, which I click on, and it doesn't load the form, just goes back into the help section, like being stuck in a loop.
     
    Topcat3, May 17, 2021 IP
  6. JEET

    JEET Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,724
    Likes Received:
    476
    Best Answers:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    235
    #6
    @Topcat3
    Are you using their app or "www" website?
    FB "www" website is very undermanaged, since most their users are accessing fb via app or mobile phone browser. I read somewhere that 95% fb users are on mobile.
     
    JEET, May 17, 2021 IP
  7. Vicky64

    Vicky64 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #7
    send a report if you are using a facebook page but this will take a little while around 14 days before everything is changed
     
    Vicky64, May 18, 2021 IP
  8. Leadnetwork

    Leadnetwork Member

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    #8
    Yeah, a couple month ago I also had some issue with FB, I completely lost all login info and just loose my business account, have been trying to reach FB support a couple of weeks and didn't get any reply or help
    They definitely need to have live people there to solve problems like that
     
    Leadnetwork, May 18, 2021 IP
  9. Topcat3

    Topcat3 Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #9
    Thanks I've tried it on both
     
    Topcat3, May 18, 2021 IP
  10. Topcat3

    Topcat3 Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #10
    Thanks, I have tried both ways.
     
    Topcat3, May 18, 2021 IP
  11. Topcat3

    Topcat3 Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #11
    Thanks, do you know where to find the report? I have been round in circles trying various forms and reports. I've filled them out but when it comes to submitting them, they never submit, always an error or a dead link.
     
    Topcat3, May 18, 2021 IP
  12. JEET

    JEET Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,724
    Likes Received:
    476
    Best Answers:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    235
    #12
    @Topcat3
    It looks like there are 2 places where you can change location.
    1 is in the "about" section. Where location is shown, just click "edit" link and change it.
    You probably did this one.

    2 is in profile link where it says "profile 55% [etc] complete ".
    Click that and when it reaches location screen, it will show your current location based on ip.
    Clikck the button to update.
     
    JEET, May 19, 2021 IP
  13. Kazi Maksudur Rahman

    Kazi Maksudur Rahman Peon

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #13
    You can go setting & privacy and go setting and edit location
     
    Kazi Maksudur Rahman, Jul 15, 2021 IP
  14. NicoleW

    NicoleW Greenhorn

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    #14
    Did you already solve your location issue?
    Normally you can change your location in settings, have no idea about other ways
     
    NicoleW, Jul 15, 2021 IP
  15. Md. Ali Mortoza

    Md. Ali Mortoza Peon

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #15
    Use VPN
     
    Md. Ali Mortoza, Sep 24, 2021 at 10:04 AM IP