1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to bypass yahoo mail upgrade, tutorial

Discussion in 'Yahoo' started by andrewterrol, Aug 28, 2011.

  1. #1
    This is a tutorial on how to bypass or to skip yahoo mail upgrade and to remain on the old yahoo classic account.

    Until a few days ago, you could access your Yahoo mail account by simply signing in, and than on the upgrade screen, clicking on the "No, Thanks" link, that appeared at the bottom of the page. But now, that link is gone :eek: Yahoo deleted that link from their upgrade page, and now you can access your yahoo mail only by upgrading to the new yahoo mail, which, if you will do, will allow yahoo to scans and analyzes all of your emails and IM conversations.

    But deleting the "No, Thanks link", does not mean that we can not still access out yahoo classic email without upgrading. :D Anyway, here is how to access your yahoo mail classic without upgrading:

    1. First you need to log in into your yahoo account

    2. Second, when the Upgrade Page comes up, you need to right click on the "Upgrade Now" button, and select copy link location from the right click menu, just as it is showed in the image below.
    The url will look something like this: http://us.mg3.mail.yahoo.com/neo/launch?ncrumb=KsOJKheSqXZ&clmigstart=20110658&.rand=1189168337&nmig=yes

    Без имени-2.jpg

    3. Than go to the url bar in your browser, delete the existing url from it, and paste the copied url in it, and ATENTION!!! DO NOT CLICK ENTER OR GO BUTTON IN THE URL BAR.

    4. GO to the last letter of the url, in the URL bar and change the word "yes" to "no", just as it is showed in the image bellow

    Без имени-3.jpg

    5. And Finally, click enter, and voila you are in your yahoo mail classic, without upgrading.
    SEMrush
    The link from the Upgrade button changes all the time you sign in, so you will need to do this every time you log into your yahoo account. But its still better than allowing yahoo to scan our email and IM messages.

    Please share this tip with others and don't forget to thumb up on this thread :D

    I do not know how long this catch will work, but I think that yahoo will disable it soon, so it would be a good idea to use another mail service that does not scan your emails or IMs.
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2011
    andrewterrol, Aug 28, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. webhustla

    webhustla Peon

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    That's not going to last for long - they will move everyone to the new interface in a few months tops. I don't like that they scan my emails, either, but then again, Live.com and GMail do it too, so there's no escape anywhere...
     
    webhustla, Aug 29, 2011 IP
  3. faheem334

    faheem334 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    #3
    will check it and then reply if it really works..
     
    faheem334, Aug 29, 2011 IP
  4. rockeerz

    rockeerz Active Member

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #4
    Ya check it. Old one better. New one it takes time to get habituation
     
    rockeerz, Aug 29, 2011 IP
  5. andrewterrol

    andrewterrol Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #5
    You can get a free email at gmx.com. They do not scan the emails, at least this is what they say on their website: http://gmx.com/safe-email.html
    GMX is the most popular email service in Germany and is ranked 247 in Alexa
     
    andrewterrol, Aug 31, 2011 IP
  6. andrewterrol

    andrewterrol Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #6
    It has passed almost 4 months and this trick still works :)
     
    andrewterrol, Dec 28, 2011 IP
  7. Baws

    Baws Peon

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    worked for me thanks :D
     
    Baws, Dec 28, 2011 IP
  8. lalanurais

    lalanurais Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    I have tried, thanks.....
     
    lalanurais, Dec 28, 2011 IP
  9. RoxanneWilde

    RoxanneWilde Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    <3 Brilliant, would have never thought of it. Ty.
     
    RoxanneWilde, Jul 27, 2012 IP
  10. iTSFREE

    iTSFREE Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    #10
    even if you had upgraded you still may back to your yahoo classic, i just did it about a weeks ago.
     
    iTSFREE, Jul 27, 2012 IP
  11. jchan24

    jchan24 Peon

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    You have to turn off javascript on Firefox, then log into Yahoo Mail. This will bring up the classic yahoo option.
     
    jchan24, Jul 30, 2012 IP
  12. kanike

    kanike Peon

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Great Tip thanks i'll definately use it and pass it on :eek:
     
    kanike, Jul 30, 2012 IP
  13. powerball225

    powerball225 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    There is another way - log in as usual, then when the trap page comes up, type my.yahoo.com into the address bar, hit send, and your mailbox will load on the my yahoo page. You will need to open an email to get into your email account, but after that it's business as usual. Good luck.
     
    powerball225, Aug 20, 2012 IP
  14. docscience

    docscience Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    If you put these links in your favorites links list, you can click on them easily. Check which links work for you. Often, You can Right click on a button, or link, and then, click on "open" .new compose page =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/composeGo to trash folder =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=TrashGo to spam folder =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=%2540B%2540BulkGo to inbox =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=InboxGo to draft =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=DraftGo to one of your folders. My folder is called- "FolderName" =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=FolderNamerename folder =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?REN=1&fid=FolderNamedelete folder "FolderName" =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?delConf=1&fid=FolderNamego to your folders list =http://us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/foldersIf anyone knows the previous coding that will work for deleting checked files in folders, try it and post.
     
    docscience, Aug 23, 2012 IP
  15. docscience

    docscience Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    My formating was messed up in the post, so I am reposing this and hoping it improves. If you put these links in your favorites links list, you can click on them easily. Check which links work for you. Often, You can Right click on a button, or link, and then, click on "open" . . . . . Put http:// in front of each link. I see that I cant put a full link in at the moment. . . . . . new compose page === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/compose . . . . . Go to trash folder === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=Trash . . . . . Go to spam folder === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=%2540B%2540Bulk . . . . . Go to inbox === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=Inbox . . . . . Go to draft === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=Draft . . . . . Go to one of your folders. My folder is called- "FolderName" === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?fid=FolderName . . . . . rename folder === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?REN=1&fid=FolderName . . . . . delete folder "FolderName" === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showFolder?delConf=1&fid=FolderName . . . . . go to your folders list === us.mc1136.mail.yahoo.com/mc/folders . . . . . === If anyone knows the previous coding that will work for deleting checked files in folders, try it and post.
     
    docscience, Aug 23, 2012 IP