1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to become a well-known artist?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Liltu, Jul 21, 2015.

I am an artist and my primary way of selling art is via Ebay.

However, I've found that unless you're well-known in the art world, your work will not sell for much. I've seen others' original pieces sell for about $2...it's very depressing.

So my question is simple (and completely serious): What are some ways to become well-known enough for my artwork to sell at higher prices?

Note that I am NOT talking about becoming "famous", just well-known. While it is rare for an artist to become famous within his or her lifetime, there are several artists who are well-known today and alive. Their art doesn't sell for millions, but they fetch a nice few thousand at least (it's better than $2!).

Liltu, Jul 21, 2015 IP
  2. ceenote100

ceenote100 Active Member

Best Answers:
    Social media. Create a Facebook fan page, Twitter account and gain a following. Since you have art to promote, instagram and Pinterest are the best for this. You have to get your stuff out there.

ceenote100, Jul 21, 2015 IP
  3. Patricia Ann Lee

Patricia Ann Lee Active Member

Best Answers:
    Take advantage of social media, and let people know that such work of art of yours exist.
    The best would be on Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and Tumblr.
    You know honestly I don't know anything about art but a compelling work of art or image catches my attention, and I believe majority of people does.

Patricia Ann Lee, Jul 21, 2015 IP
    Mehdi.b likes this.
  4. Mehdi.b

Mehdi.b Active Member

Best Answers: