1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to add alexa traffic rate in my php code?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by hotpop, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. #1
    Hi ,I want to add the alexa traffic rate in my php code, please see the attached image.
    Could you tell how to do?
    Thanks in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

    • s.gif
      s.gif
      File size:
      2.7 KB
      Views:
      93
    hotpop, Aug 18, 2010 IP
  2. danx10

    danx10 Peon

    Messages:
    1,179
    Likes Received:
    44
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Hmm I'm sure I did that for a script I wrote a while back (serversiders.com) I'll have to search through the archive an get back to you. I'm sure its only a few lines of code :)
     
    danx10, Aug 18, 2010 IP
  3. danx10

    danx10 Peon

    Messages:
    1,179
    Likes Received:
    44
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    <?php
    function alexa_badge($url) {
        $url = trim($url);
        if (!preg_match('~^http://~i', $url))
            $url = "http://{$url}";
        $host = parse_url($url, PHP_URL_HOST);
        $host = preg_replace('~^www\.~', NULL, strtolower($host));
        return '<img src="http://xsltcache.alexa.com/site_stats/gif/t/a/' . base64_encode($host) . '/s.gif" />';
    }
    
    //replace the http://google.com with your site url...
    echo alexa_badge('http://google.com');
    ?>
    PHP:
     
    danx10, Aug 18, 2010 IP
    hotpop likes this.
  4. hotpop

    hotpop Peon

    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    96
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Thanks for your code.I will try right now . :)
     
    hotpop, Aug 18, 2010 IP
  5. jody_w

    jody_w Peon

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    I stumbled on this thread and this worked great for something I was doing, so I wanted to stop by and thank danx10 for the code. Now I have a question: suppose I just wanted the Alexa traffic rank, without the gif. like for it to say "Alexa traffic rank" and then whatever the rank was. How would I do that?

    TIA
     
    jody_w, Aug 21, 2010 IP
  6. danx10

    danx10 Peon

    Messages:
    1,179
    Likes Received:
    44
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    <?php
    function alexa_rank($url) {
        $url = trim($url);
        if (!preg_match('~^http://~i', $url))
            $url = "http://{$url}";
        $host = parse_url($url, PHP_URL_HOST);
        $host = preg_replace('~^www\.~', NULL, strtolower($host));
        preg_match('~\<POPULARITY.+?TEXT="(\d+)"/\>~', file_get_contents('http://data.alexa.com/data?cli=10&dat=s&url=' . $host), $a);
        return $a[1];
    }
    
    //replace the http://google.com with your site url...
    echo 'Alexa traffic rank: '.alexa_rank('http://google.com');
    ?>
    PHP:
     
    danx10, Aug 21, 2010 IP
  7. jody_w

    jody_w Peon

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Thank you so much! That does exactly what I need it to do.
     
    jody_w, Aug 21, 2010 IP
  8. GeekOnline

    GeekOnline Peon

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Thanks! from here too!
     
    GeekOnline, Aug 22, 2010 IP