1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much would you charge for a mobile website?

Discussion in 'CSS' started by webnewvie, Apr 5, 2013.

Hello Everyone,

I am new to world of web development. I recently got a client that needs me to make their website mobile responsive.

I need to write a css code for them that makes their website hand-held device friendly.

I was wondering if you guy could tell me how much I should charge the client for this service? I did some research and all I could find was some information about how intense the testing is going to be when I try to make the website mobile friendly.

I would really appreciate it if you could please let me know the average price junior developers should usually charge for writing a responsive css code.

Thanks you
    webnewvie, Apr 5, 2013 IP
  2. wiicker95

wiicker95 Active Member

Best Answers:
    If your markup and current stylesheet are correct, all it will take is targeting another stylesheet with MEDIA attribute. Since "handheld" is usually read as "screen" with a low, but undefined, max-width, then this is a good way to go : screen and (max-width:700px). That value can go up and down, but it's usually something around these lines.

(if you are new to web development, why are you making websites for people?)
    wiicker95, Apr 5, 2013 IP
    blueparukia likes this.
  3. deathshadow

deathshadow Prominent Member

Best Answers: