1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much traffic do I need for AdSense?

Discussion in 'Guidelines / Compliance' started by kay, Jun 2, 2004.

  1. disgust

    disgust Guest

    Messages:
    2,417
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    that was a fairly old post. I'm doing much better now.
    SEMrush
    the adsense ads aren't on the main page, but they're on the subpages: www.ffshrine.org/ff7/ff7.php is an example.
     
    disgust, Aug 9, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Help Desk

    Help Desk Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,365
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    #22
    I'm getting these errors from your link...
     
    Help Desk, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  3. Geir

    Geir Berserker

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    I see the same errors on the top of the page.
    The content seem to load underneath though...

    :) Geir
     
    Geir, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  4. fryman

    fryman Kiss my rep

    Messages:
    9,605
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    370
    #24
    Disgust, I have always been impressed about the crazy traffic your site gets, with an average of 10k uniques per day. Wow! However, I can only see a tiny adsense ad on your pages. Is that the only source of income you have? How much does a site with that massive traffic traffic give you in profit? I'm sure your hosting costs must be very high.

    I get 1.5k uniques per day, and I have been trying to get a way to make it profitable. As yours, my site is targeted at young people without much cash in their pockets, so putting up some affiliate ads selling stuff wouldn't help much.

    Any ideas?
     
    fryman, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  5. disgust

    disgust Guest

    Messages:
    2,417
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    the error are fixed now, sorry about that.

    I can't reveal specifics because of the adsense TOS, but adsense combined with an advertiser that approached us is enough to make me more than happy- I was really surprised I was making this much from it. my EPC fluctuates a LOT (and stays at whatever rate it's at for days), if it stayed at the higher of the two I'd be making a ton of money.

    if 1.5 uniques is all you can squeeze out of it (that very well may be the case), then just move on to another site. keep on setting things up until you find one that really works.
     
    disgust, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  6. fryman

    fryman Kiss my rep

    Messages:
    9,605
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    370
    #26
    Well... I only get about 2 lousy cents per click with this site.. the only thing that is saving me is another site that gives me much higher payouts per click.

    How much bandwith does your site use? It sure has loads of images...
     
    fryman, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  7. disgust

    disgust Guest

    Messages:
    2,417
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    if you're only getting 2 cents a click you should definitely try experimenting with another site that has a more desirable source of advertisers...

    a good way to guage how much your EPC will is this: use the adsense sandbox, see what the advertisers are selling. how expensive is it? how much are they likely making per sale? what about the other advertisers? the higher all of those are, the more likely you'll get a decent EPC.

    you can also look on the average EPM on cj or something to get a good idea to start.

    we use about 400 gigs a month.

    we have a dedicated server that has 1.2TB of bandwidth a month for 79$.
     
    disgust, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  8. fryman

    fryman Kiss my rep

    Messages:
    9,605
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    370
    #28
    I have no idea why, but yesterday I tried to log in at CJ and it turns out that my account has been cancelled! Made me so mad... I signed up again, but now they want me to fill out some weird tax information page, even though I don't even live in the USA...

    Screw them... I will look for other affiliate networks...
     
    fryman, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  9. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,287
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #29
    Why was your account canceled? Maybe they prune accounts that don't generate any transactions for a certain amount of time or something?
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  10. disgust

    disgust Guest

    Messages:
    2,417
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    really? hm, I hope not.. I built a bunch of fairly small affiliate sites but they haven't done anything yet because I'm still waiting for google to deepcrawl them (the index is in, but nothing else).
     
    disgust, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  11. fryman

    fryman Kiss my rep

    Messages:
    9,605
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    370
    #31
    I guess so, Digitalpoint. I was waiting to get some decent traffic before picking a couple of affiliates to add to my site. Well, now that I have the traffic, I got my account cancelled. No previous email, no warning, nothing. I now get this when I try to log in:
    Our records indicate that your account has been deactivated.

    Sucks...
     
    fryman, Aug 9, 2004 IP
  12. misohoni

    misohoni Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    32
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #32
    Yeah, I had my old account cancelled also because I didn't set it properly. I had to re-register also, glad I didn't lose any money though.

    Yes, I was wondering about the tax form to be filled out also. I'm based outside the US - so is it still neccessary?
     
    misohoni, Aug 10, 2004 IP
  13. thsadmin

    thsadmin Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,889
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    240
    Digital Goods:
    2
    #33
    A:D t the moment I have around 30 blogs, all are through blogger, everytime I add a new blog I register it on my google account and add html tag between the head and title tags, but I only do this because usually my site is active within google in a matter of days, but at the moment the majority of my blogs share the same adsense content which is always based around blogs, while the clicks are averaging 20c I was wondering if there is a way to change the adsense content? do I just change site description between tags?
    and I read that you need to register each site which you place adsense on and I believe that to be untrue as I have plenty of sites I didn't register and had no drama so far.
     
    thsadmin, May 6, 2006 IP
  14. whitespider

    whitespider Peon

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    This is incorrect. You can only have ONE account but you can put the ads on as many sites as you like providing each site meets TOS. You apply for the account using ONE site but can add others after that. When you add to new sites Google checks it.
     
    whitespider, May 7, 2006 IP
  15. vivekwig

    vivekwig Active Member

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #35
    there is no limit on this
     
    vivekwig, May 27, 2007 IP
  16. sussane

    sussane Active Member

    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #36
    Traffic limit is infinity....
     
    sussane, May 28, 2007 IP
  17. Pierce

    Pierce Active Member

    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    26
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    95
    #37
    this thread is over a year old..
     
    Pierce, May 28, 2007 IP
  18. dipal76

    dipal76 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,076
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    138
    #38
    If you have opened adsense account, you can try that more visitors come to your site.
    More visitors come to your site, your adsense revenue will automatically increase....
     
    dipal76, Apr 11, 2011 IP
  19. blogaboutnothin

    blogaboutnothin Peon

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #39
    I had a site that was making average of $8 with about 70 visitors per day, and another site with over 1000 visitors and made about 90 cents per day. This really depends on the niche.
     
    blogaboutnothin, Apr 11, 2011 IP
  20. thsadmin

    thsadmin Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,889
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    240
    Digital Goods:
    2
    #40
    Holy shit I posted in this thread 5 years ago... wow the memories... thanks for bumping this ancient thread lmao.
     
    thsadmin, Apr 16, 2011 IP